We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Ranked #96 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another Great Homewood Suites”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while traveling over the holidays. The location is very convenient to I-95. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed - we slept great! The staff were delightful, helpful and hospitable. The price for what you get is excellent. Whether just passing through Jacksonville or staying for multiple days you can't beat the comfort, convenience and price. And, we found a great Chinese Restaurant - Pagoda Chinese, just a couple blocks from the hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best - no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly34, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear Raylo,

Thank you for your great review and kind remarks. My staff and I take great pleasure in ensuring every guest has a wonderful experience.
I feel certain you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Please poke your head in my office next time around, I would ike to meet you.

Sincerely,

Russell Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    176
    175
    139
    180
See reviews for
403
130
44
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I have enjoyed many Homewood Suites. This hotel offers comfortable room and a convenient location to I-95 and I-295, to businesses and to shopping. The breakfast and evening meals during the week were good as usual and a variety was offered. The only thing that makes me indicate 'Average' versus 'Very Good', is that the rooms are all in two story buildings not connected with the lodge. I prefer all the rooms within the lodge. Also, because of this all of the upstairs rooms were by stairs only. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet4Missions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly34, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Dear Janet4Missions,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Jacksonville and for your kind remarks about my Team.
Not all of our suites are located in two story buildings. We have three buildings with suites, two have two stories the third has three stories with interior corridors, electronic door locks on all entries and an elevator; roughly 50% of our suite are in this larger building.
The next time you are visiting Jacksonville, ask for building #3 and you will be placed in the three story building with the elevator.

Sincerely,

Russell Brown, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is an older Homewood suites and really needs to be polished up. The rooms are old and showing major ware. The breakfast is also not as good as most Homeowoods. they seem to keep running out of things and not have it very organized. (for example the Oatmeal Packets should be near the hot water since you have to use that with it.)

My bathroom was well worn and needs to be replaced. The bathroom tiles clearly show that this bathroom has had plumbing issues and was not repaired in a quality manner.

This Homewood is located in multiple buildings. My Suite was in building 3 and the entire building has a "old building smell".

Room Tip: try to get a room close to the clubhouse as it could be a walk if you are elderly to the breakfast e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly34, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear Young 2 by 2,

Thank you for choosing my hotel for your lodging needs while in Jacksonville.

This hotel was one of the very first Homewood Suites built in the USA, number 6 in fact. The doors were opened in 1991, so pleanty has happened in the ensuing years.
The hotel has undergone several renovations in the 20+ years and in fact a major renovation is scheduled for the second half of 2012. We know we are showing some age in certain areas and all of the areas will be addressed.
The layout of the property was the latest and greatest when the hotel was built but as time marched on our guests wanted another design so Hilton changed the building layouts over the years.
We consistantly exceed the brand average for satisfaction scores for our breakfast, I am sorry your expectations were not met.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, I tryuly appreciate it.

Russell Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed at the Homewood suites for 63 days on business. It was a very nice place to stay. Quiet, clean, and very friendly staff one in particular Phyllis our Hostess. I cannot say enough about this lady except she needs a raise.
The room itself is an open concept which is bright and clean. The kitchen is a nice added feature without the oven. The breakfast and meals served is also a great bonus.
The pool and surrounding grounds are very well kept.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone just passing through or for long extended stays.

Room Tip: Select a room close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenn2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It is an excellent and very affordable but yet excellent place to spend your vacations. The hotel has rooms like service apartments with all amenities and every building has a laundry room as well. Further since its a homewood suite, the hotel does not have a restaurant to serve food of your choice, instead there is free breakfast buffet and complimentary dinner over weekends with wine served in the lounge area in the homewood suites.

Further it has complimentary and excellent wifi connectivity across the hotel and excellent swimming pool, gym and steam sauna rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shishjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly34, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Shishjain,

Thank you for your very kind comments. I am very proud of my service team. Everyone on my staff works very hard to ensure each guest receives the best service they have ever expeienced.

Thank you again for choosing this hotel as your "home away from home" while in Jacksonville.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Dated property. Nice staff and dependable maid service. Hard to beat for around $ 100 bucks.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTraveller015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly34, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Avidtraveller015:

Thank you for choosing my hotel for your lodging need in Jacksonville. This hotel was one of the first Homewood Suites built in the USA. We are scheduled to undergo a major renovation which should begin in the 2nd quarter of 2012. Our trusty old hotel will sparkle with the latest colors, furnishings, bedding and ammenities.
I look forward to hearing from you after the renovations are completed.

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We always try to stay at this hotel on our way to Florida. It is an older hotel but has all the amenities we need. The grounds are lovely and well cared for. The desk receptionist is always friendly and helpful. The suites are large and very clean. They offer a great light supper plus beer and wine. The people serving are also friendly and helpful. All in all a pleasant stay time after time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geosueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly34, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Geosueh,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs while in Jcksonville. We are very convenient to I-95 and all local attractions in Jacksonville.

On behalf of the entire Team at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville/ Baymeadows, thank you for being a loyal Hilton Hotel guest. Your kind comments are very much appreciated by all of us.

See you soon,

Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#43 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#56 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Address: 8737 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing