We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
orlando fl
2 reviews
“Exceptional!!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I spent my 1 yr anniversary here with a group of 20 and I was very impressed. The room was very clean, up to date counter tops in restroom, spacious and very nice tile in the restroom. The breakfast buffet was great and the seafood buffet was exceptional. Much variety and very tasty. The staff was great and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. The comedy show was hilarious. I would definately be coming back soon. This is a great place for a couple or even a large group of family and friends. Once checked in really didn't have to leave for anything, everything we needed was right there, but if you had to leave there were plenty of places to shop and eat within a mile. I am so glad we chose to come here.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    282
    209
    121
    102
See reviews for
388
224
69
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

On the minus side: carpet and beds showing their age, tiny bathroom, thin walls. On the plus side: free wi-fi, in-room mini-fridge and microwave, extensive free breakfast buffet, friendly staff, conveniently located to many restaurants and stores. Overall, a good value if all you need is a place to sleep and a free breakfast for no more than 3 nights.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampa_travel_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, Ky
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Property has been very well maintained and rooms recently renovated. Al aspects of the stay were very good. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Lobby areas very well maintained and very clean, Grounds very well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff that have been trained in guest service. Free breakfast had nice selection although could be improved,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbrown6933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina ,West Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2009

This hotel is located in Jacksonville, FL on 3130 Hartley Road. We were from out of town and was impressed by a greeting from an employee who was leaving for the day. We were impressed even more by the efficient staff who greeted us at the desk. We spoke with Megan a supervisor because of some issues we were having at another Ramada in a different location in Jacksonville. She went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. And we were able to switch hotels. Another supervisor or GM came out and spoke with us also and she too was hospitable and courteous. Our stay here was fantastic. They have a restaurant called GiGi's where we got a free breakfast with our stay. They have an awesome Breakfast,Lunch and Dinner buffet. The pool is clean and beautiful.
Our room had been updated and was beautifully done. We had a king size bed that was
super comfy. This will be my hotel of choice for rvery trip we make to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatnJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2009

This hotel was more than I expected. The front desk staff was friendly and efficiant and offered assistance thoughout my stay. The rooms are newly remolded and very spacious. The granite counter tops in the bathrooms were fabulous. The location was central for several top chain restaurants and shops. There is a restaurant and lobby lounge right on premise as well as a comedy club. I attended the show and laugh until my sides hurt. The room rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet from 6:30am to 9:30am with just about anything you could want. They have security on premise which was a plus for a single women traveler. I would absolutly saty here again the next time in town.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreedofflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
382 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Rooms have been remodeled, sound-proofed, and are clean. Nothing special, no elevators, two open corrider floors. Staff is efficient and pleasant. Popular weekend night spot with the Comedy Zone attracting huge locals, forget about getting a parking spot on those nights from 8 to 11 pm. Strong security presences and fabulous hot breakfast spread. Night-time piano bar entertainment is a nice touch. Pool area is the center courtyard and well-maintained grounds. Great for a night off the highway stop, not a long-term spot. The area is centrally located to necessary shopping, restaurants and convenient to highways or downtown.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2008

Had guests stay here for the local annual art festival. Room clean but average. Breakfast bar very good. Front desk help not good. Had to speak with owner (Mr. Pozin) to finally get things right.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#64 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
20.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3130 Hartley Rd, I 295 and San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel provides all the special amenities and comforts you need while in the Jacksonville area. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi outdoor seasonal pool and fitness room are available to all guests. Each room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker for your convenience. In addition to our well-appointed accommodations, our Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers 10,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space, an on-site Comedy Club, GiGi's restaurant, and Piano Lobby Lounge. We are a pet friendly hotel providing dedicated rooms at no additional cost to those who want to bring their pets along! We are located in a nice suburban neighborhood near a wide array of shopping, dining, and sightseeing venues makes the Ramada Hotel & Conference Center Jacksonville the place to stay when you're looking for hotels in the Jacksonville and Mandarin area. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Ramada Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing