We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great family stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3130 Hartley Road, I 295 and San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #54 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jamestown
1 review
“Great family stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The breakfast was great. It was a comfortable room and room service kept the rooms clean. Loved the pool access right outside the room. Great price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    225
    178
    107
    87
See reviews for
324
190
54
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was the absolute worst hotel we ever stayed in. It is suppose to be smoke free it is not in fact as I am typing this there is a large crowd of people all circled around the court yard smoking , drinking and carrying on loud and disturbing many other guests. I sought out this hotel for the reputation that Ramada has. The good point breakfast was amazing, and FREE yet they so pleasantly tell you by a tacky sign that they place on your plate that gratuities are not included... be real we now beg for tips? I will never stay here again nor will I recommend it to anyone who stays here. Oh and there is a coffee cup (glass) sitting in the walkway and it has been there for 2 days and the pool is filthy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is too expensive for what it is. The room was of poor quality, old furniture and moldy smell. The housekeeper would not even bother making the bed properly, he or she would just throw the blanket over the bed and leave the pillows. No presentation whatsoever. The breakfast was just average at best, the best part was that they have waffles. It is in the south of Jax, so it was far from everything we wanted to see. For the same amount of money I stayed at the Microtel, which was 100 times better and close to the airport.
I would pay $30 a night for this hotel as a place to snooze and leave. the $54 a night I spent was so not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloryMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stay here regularly, you can read my previous reviews. I had just been here approx. 2 weeks before, as I spent 3 months in Florida to assist with my Father's declining health, to help my sister with his care. I'd estimate was my fourth stay in a year. I booked this trip for my husband and myself as we were coming down, ASAP from New York as my Father had passed away. I booked online, as I always do, direct with Ramada. Due to the circumstances of me being the only child still living in New York and his Military Burial for service during WWII, the wake/funeral was pushed back a day. From Sunday to Monday, March 24-25 to Monday to Tuesday, March 25-26. I went back online and changed my reservation. I had orginally booked Friday arrival, and changed it to Saturday arrival, guaranteed. Ramada gives the same reservation number for a change, as I have done this before. When I arrived on Sat. night, about 10:30 p.m., I was told I was a "no show" the day before, my credit card was charged for that night and my entire reservation had been cancelled. No room for the five nights at all. When I said had a confirmation number, that I had changed the reservation, I was told there was no record of that. I said I was guaranteed, held with a credit card, for a five night stay, as I was there for my Father's wake/funeral .I explained that I had changed the dates, the confirmation number was in my laptop. was told it was a computer error, and I was then told they had no available rooms... well, I almost burst into tears. I told the desk clerk (Kudos to Dean, who was very nice and wonderfully helpful) that I had guaranteed my reservation for the 5 night stay... he then told me that he couldn't find my reservation at all, except for the "no show". Well, at this point I am beyond tears; I have entered what the hell is going on territory... My jaw dropped open and I just said "what, how could this happen, I'm down here to bury my Father...???" I was eventually given a room for my stay, and I'm not saying I would never stay here again, but if I do book a room, I will definitely confirm by telephone.

This is the first time in approx. 8 years of staying at the Ramada Mandarin that I have ever had any problem. The room, as always, was very good, clean, staff totally helpful. , Next time, I will book by phone, get names, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horizon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
4.3 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
21.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3130 Hartley Road, I 295 and San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel provides all the special amenities and comforts you need while in the Jacksonville area. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi outdoor seasonal pool and fitness room are available to all guests. Each room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker for your convenience. In addition to our well-appointed accommodations, our Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers 10,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space, an on-site Comedy Club, GiGi's restaurant, and Piano Lobby Lounge. We are a pet friendly hotel providing dedicated rooms at no additional cost to those who want to bring their pets along! We are located in a nice suburban neighborhood near a wide array of shopping, dining, and sightseeing venues makes the Ramada Hotel & Conference Center Jacksonville the place to stay when you're looking for hotels in the Jacksonville and Mandarin area. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Ramada Jacksonville
Jacksonville Ramada
Jacksonville Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing