We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and super comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #36 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
A Wyndham traveler
LAKE CITY
1
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I came to Jacksonville this past Thursday for my brothers funeral and although I found you lobby area nice, my room was not clean and had a definite urine smell. Although your in-room literature said that you serve breakfast lunch and dinner, I could not find the dinner hours listed. I went at the dinner hour and was told by the desk that it is open only a couple times a week. After the Thursday evening funeral viewing, I returned to the bar anxious to unwind only to find that it too was closed. I was sent to the comedy club and, although was not particularly in the mood for comedy, I did watch two ok acts in order to get a couple of drinks. The fried cheese was excellent! Apparently you don't have nighttime security because I was awakened several time by the 3 bus loads of partying Marines who were staying over. Your desk did nothing about the noise. Finally, the next morning, I skipped my shower before the funeral because I didn't want to get dirty in your bathroom! The morning breakfast was very good.... Thanks for that!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred P, General Manager at Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

It seems that in your opinion we failed you and for that I am truly sorry. You can see by the many individuals who have commented about us on tripadvisor that we do what it takes to make our guests happy. I will work on your comments and I hope you will give us another chance to show you that we listen.
Sincerely Yours,
Fred Pozin
General Manager
(904)694-4320

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pammo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RICKY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was in a great location, safe and clean. I travel quite often with my friends and we are always looking for hotels and hotels that we can stay at again when we return to the areas. This is the first trip we have made to the Jacksonville area and we will be visiting the area again and will more than likely stay at your hotel again. It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred P, General Manager at Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for being our guest and letting me know about your stay. We will continue to work hard to live up to the things you as a travler have brought forth. Please let me know if I can help on a future travels to Jacksonville.
All the Best,
Fred Pozin
General manager
(904)694-4320

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice Rooms and facility., although the closet was extremely small. Be sure to get a better location for your room. We were located near the stairway and vending machines. The room was the noisiest I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank prettysassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred P, General Manager at Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your respones regarding your stay here at the Ramada. During our ongoing renovations we will take a careful look at the closet and see if we can increase the size. We look forward to your return trip back to Jacksonville.
All The Best,
Fred Pozin
General Manager
fpozin@jaxramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The facilities look nice from outside, but rooms need some repair. Bathroom door couldn't close; toilet seal was old and cracked; our room was beside a 'permanant resident' with two dogs that had to go out at 5:00 a.m. We had asked earlier about the pet 'odor' in our room, but was assured no pet had been in there. Though they had many unoccupied rooms, they did not offer to exchange our room. The breakfast bar is EXCELLENT. Good choices and good service. Rooms just need a thorough 'going over'.

Room Tip: Check the assigned room over, first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred P, General Manager at Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We appreciate the time you've given to give us your thoughts about your most recent stay. We do take our guest comments and make changes accordingly. We have just installed new flat panel TV's in all of our rooms to continue our improvments per our guest suggestions.
We are a pet friendly hotel, and as a dog lover I always appreciate those folks who travel with their pets. I do apologize that the dogs next door were not as well behaved as yours and mine. That is the risk we take in our pet friendly rooms. I did send you a personal note and hope you will come back again and stay with us soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Fred Pozin
General Manager
fpozin@jaxramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#61 of 134 in Jacksonville
375 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 134 in Jacksonville
898 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3130 Hartley Rd, I 295 and San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-6231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel provides all the special amenities and comforts you need while in the Jacksonville area. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi outdoor seasonal pool and fitness room are available to all guests. Each room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker for your convenience. In addition to our well-appointed accommodations, our Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers 10,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space, an on-site Comedy Club, GiGi's restaurant, and Piano Lobby Lounge. We are a pet friendly hotel providing dedicated rooms at no additional cost to those who want to bring their pets along! We are located in a nice suburban neighborhood near a wide array of shopping, dining, and sightseeing venues makes the Ramada Hotel & Conference Center Jacksonville the place to stay when you're looking for hotels in the Jacksonville and Mandarin area. Come see us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Mandarin Hotel Jacksonville
Mandarin Jacksonville
Ramada Jacksonville
Jacksonville Mandarin
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing