We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, Nice sized suites, Good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #69 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in a 2br that was very reasonably priced. The location is near St. John's Town Center and midway between downtown and the beach. Being right off Butler Boulevard made travel easy.

Free WiFi. Free hot breakfast. And a early evening welcome hour with food that could easy count for dinner. The first night was italian and the second night "Backyard BBQ".

Service was very good. Nothing but good things to say. Would stay here again if visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 239 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

I normally stay at the Hilton Homewood Suites at St. Johns Town Center (as they are a bit closer to shopping and dining, but only by a few minutes), but they were booked. I was impressed by the RI and found their breakfast food much better than the HS. The bed was ultra comfy. Top floor was very quiet. Will definitely choose this hotel again. I did not visit the manager’s reception at my visit due to work. But all in all, a great business hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OcalaRoadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Husband and I spent two nights while work was being done on our home. Customer service was excellent and the suite was perfect. It had been awhile since staying at a residence inn and had forgotten how nice they are. The separate bedroom and full kitchen are so convenient. The location is excellent- near St. John's Towncenter and many restaurants and shopping. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great hotel. Near interstate and shopping. The only recommendation I have is that the update old fixtures in bathroom. The customer service was very good. The breakfast buffet was nice. If we are in the area again we would stay there. I would like to add that I cannot recommend the holiday inn express on mayport rd in jaxville near the navy base. The HI charged us $250 for smoking when we do not even smoke. This Marriott is much nicer as far as guest services go. The staff was always helpful and smiling.

Room Tip: End of the Hal, corner rooms feel larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 733johnp733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Clean rooms and location is close to major JAX companies, shopping and places to eat. It seems that it used to be apartments and is in need of renovation. The breakfast is included and is ok, but you get what you pay for. Rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. Overall the property is nice but nothing to rave about.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard for 20 days. The stay was super comfortable. We had a double-room - one side was for handicapped since I had my mom with me who is frail elderly. The room had a full kitchen and living room. 2 bedrooms, each with its' own bathroom. It was quiet. Service was great. Breakfast was great. Evening snack also. Picked up the WSJ in the lobby each morning. THe location is great also - very close to the St. Johns shopping area. Close to the highway. Not too far from the Mayo Clinic and the beach - about a 15 min drive. Also, I had to extend a week because my mom was in the hospital and the hotel clerk let me stay at the lower rate from the earlier dates, even though the seasonal rate had increased. That was a big help financially.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was very helpful when our stay was extended from three to seven nights. Breakfast was more than enough, evening reception relaxing, clean, large suite, and quiet. Located close to shopping center, restaurants, and highway. Location very easy to find. Will stay another time to JAX area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMU_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
17.4 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
#42 of 134 in Jacksonville
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 10551 Deerwood Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $113 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville hotel - a member of the Florida Green Lodging Program - providing spacious one and two bedroom hotel suites designed for the extended-stay traveler. Enjoy the most comfortable accommodations among Jacksonville hotels, featuring fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, stove-top, cookware, utensils, and dishwasher. Start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring healthy options plus grab-and-go items, and unwind during the Manager's Reception every Monday-Wednesday nights. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool or a soak in the Hot Tub. If you are looking for a workout, play an invigorating game of basketball or volleyball on our Sport Court or a run on one of our Treadmills or Elliptical Machines in our 24 hour Fitness Center. Just minutes from our extended stay Jacksonville hotel is Deerwood Park, St John's Town Center Mall, the Mayo Clinic, St Luke's, the University of North Florida, Jacksonville University, Downtown Jacksonville and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing