We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #70 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have stayed here twice this year, once for business and once with my family. This hotel is suitable for both. Good accommodations, nice decor, good amenitties and a friendly and helpful staff! I look forward to staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 238 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband transferred from MD to FL in late September and we purchased a home under construction. We stayed at the Residence Inn for 45 days. The entire staff was awesome! They were accommodating in every way. They have a nice pool and hot tub and the gym always had fresh towels. They offer happy hour and dinner Monday- Thursday and breakfast every day. If you need a room for a night or a month you need to check them out. Angie , Jerry, John and the rest of the staff will take care of you!

Debra & Don

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebraFosterLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi Debra and Don,
It was our pleasure serving you both during your stay with us. WE ALL loved having you here and we wish you nothing but the best with your new home! Thanks again and drop by anytime to see us to say hello.

Sincerely,
The entire staff at the Residence Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you read my other Residence Inn hotels,. this one falls right in line. A typical RI. Solid service, good included breakfast, room was spacious. Friendly check-in. Good bath products and bedding. Location was buried deep within an office park and the wireless internet in the bedroom was a bit weak/slow. Good price for a weekend night for a two bedroom and not too far from various Jacksonville places.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stay here whenever I visit Jacksonville.The place is just plain comfortable. It is maybe not the the most upscale Residence Inn but it does have the nicest staff. They bend over backwards to make you happy. They put on one fantastic evening social, one of the best I have seen at any Residence Inn. This has a lot to do with a wonderful cook and hotess named Ricki. You should try her cookies. Breakfast is excellent too. The night manager Jerry Gora, went out of his way to fix the one problem I did have,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Jacksonville. We are happy to read that our service team efficiently assisted you throughout your stay, especially Ricki and Jerry. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you when your travels next bring you to Jacksonville either on business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed one night. Room appears to to have been updated in the last couple of years. Full size fridge, 2 burner stove and micro. Clean sitting room, good TVs in Bedroom and Living area. Even though it is adjacent to Butler Blvd noise was not a factor.

Bed needs to be replaced. 2 people and it leans to the center. Not unbearable, just really like your bed mate. Bathroom seems to have been 1/2 addressed in the update. Excess caulk around shower fixtures, shower head not securely attached to wall, the pipe in side the wall is not secured. Floor could use a good bleaching, but was clean within reason. No bugs or other Fla. type issues.

Overall a good stop off on the way up the coast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Jacksonville and for sharing your review. I will absolutely follow up on the issues you encountered during your visit with us. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in a 2 room suite which was absolutely amazing! It was very modern and had all the amenities you could ask for. I was a little concerned at first as I noticed the pillows had a bit of a "musty" smell but I soon discovered that it was from the water (which does have a distinct odor). The beds were comfortable, as was the furniture. The layout of the suite was perfect. The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. They offered a large variety of foods for breakfast from healthy and light selections such as yogurts and fruits to fried potato pancakes, hash brown potatoes, ham slices and Belgium waffles with choc. chips, blueberries, or strawberries you could add to your mix and whipped topping!!! The exercise equipment in the fitness center and free weights allow you to maintain a workout routine if you so choose (which might not be a bad idea, if you over indulge at breakfast!). I have already recommended this place to my friends and will definitely be looking for other Residence Inn's to stay at during my travels! The only negative thing I can say is I don't believe they offer King size suites.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with another couple or older children opt for a 2 room suite vs getting separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armybrat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Great customer service is certainly an aspect of our hotel that we pride ourselves on and strive to perfect, daily. Thank you again for acknowledging the high level of service that you received while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Came here three times now with my fiance for business trips nearby. Horrible staff overall, with few exceptions. Rusty dishes provided in these studio apartments, as if you would eat on them or with them.
You must repeatedly beg for basics like soap, do not disturb door signs..towels..
Now it has been three visits where DAILY, the staff mysteriously put down in the computer system that we are "checking out early". ??
Keep in mind, this means the keys no longer work in the door each time, the maids help themselves to the room, barging in to clean what they have AGAIN mistakenly been told is an empty room!!
I can understand an error of this kind once..even twice. But every single time we are here and on each day? Where does it end?

For us, it ends today. No longer staying here and wasting money on being abused over and over again. Management claims to have resolved the horrid issues when you finally have enough and complain. No such thing has happened. It has and will continue.

Front desk Rep Alissa rudely argues with you, trying to convince you with a nasty tone that her COMPUTER says your dead key works, before reuctantly giving you YET ANOTHER DEAD DOOR KEY/CARD you discover once you've again gone back to your third floor room. Absolutely horrible service!!!

Maintainance Engineer Tim makes sincere efforts to provide new keys and with a smile and apology on behalf of the others, particularly Alissa who is blatantly nasty in his presence. ( he is not her boss, so she apparently doesnt bother to hide her unprofesionalism from even him) He tries. He cannot make up for repeat visits of abusive treatment, cigarette butts piled HUGE and sprawled BROADLY as a repeat smelly eyesore outside of every entryway outside, rusty and filthy dishes in the cabinets...It is a real shame. Never again.

Good bye Residence Inn on Deerpark. Enough is enough.

Room Tip: Avoid highway side. Traffic will NOT let you sleep at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide insight into your stay with us. Each and every response you provided is greatly appreciated for its constructiveness and for the assistance it provides to me and my staff to correct any weakness in our service. At the Residence Inn Jacksonville Hotel, we are committed to providing the highest level of service to our guests. And, while we do many things well here, our failure to insure an immediate and friendly welcome at the front desk, as well as the information that would have enhanced your stay in Jacksonville is inexcusable, but I assure you, is being urgently addressed. I know your next stay with us will reflect the daily improvements we are working diligently to implement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to help us improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#39 of 133 in Jacksonville
43 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
Sonesta ES Suites Jacksonville
#41 of 133 in Jacksonville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 10551 Deerwood Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $115 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville hotel - a member of the Florida Green Lodging Program - providing spacious one and two bedroom hotel suites designed for the extended-stay traveler. Enjoy the most comfortable accommodations among Jacksonville hotels, featuring fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, stove-top, cookware, utensils, and dishwasher. Start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, featuring healthy options plus grab-and-go items, and unwind during the Manager's Reception every Monday-Wednesday nights. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool or a soak in the Hot Tub. If you are looking for a workout, play an invigorating game of basketball or volleyball on our Sport Court or a run on one of our Treadmills or Elliptical Machines in our 24 hour Fitness Center. Just minutes from our extended stay Jacksonville hotel is Deerwood Park, St John's Town Center Mall, the Mayo Clinic, St Luke's, the University of North Florida, Jacksonville University, Downtown Jacksonville and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing