We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked this room at the very last minute on the way to South Florida from Philly. After driving almost 1,000 miles and on the road for about 14 hours, we hit the jackpot with this place. As a Marriott gold member, they upgraded our room to a suite. Deal comes with nice little breakfast - eggs, bacon, danish, yogurt, etc. You won't go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: I doubt that any room is a bad room. We were near the elevator, which made it convenient. And it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KingAtlanticCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with TripAdvisor. We do strive for excellence in making your stay comfortable and inviting, while providing the best customer service and guest experience. As a Marriott Rewards Member, we enjoy the opportunity to show our appreciation through upgrades, additional amenities, services, etc. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope you come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 318 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to a 6:30 AM flight from JAX. The room was clean and definitely met our needs. The best part is when we came to the lobby there was a full hot breakfast ready which was excellent. After breakfast the shuttle was waiting for us and took us straight to the United checkin. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnieFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the friendliness of our staff met your expectations. We do strive for excellence in all areas of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope you come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is my 1st review after staying here now 3 separate times. This Fairfield is very clean,up to date,and has outstanding service overall. Fresh cookies, fruit, and coffee in the lobby. Coffee & Breakfast was ready at 4:45 and was just what we metered before getting on the road again. The Millhouse restaurant across the street is also a great place to go get a good sit down dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enaid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites! We are happy to have served you and provided great service and a comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here on our way to Lauderdale! What a beautiful property! We were welcomed like family from Patricia at the front desk! The entire staff couldn't do enough for us. Everytime we fly out of Jacksonville this is our hotel of choice. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance! don't forget nice breakfast included. We are platinum members and this place is Five Star! Love the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We arrived at around midnight, after a six hour drive. The staff was very nice, the ladies at the front desk told us to let her know if we needed anything because she would be there until the morning. There was a manager there who spoke with us as well. I walked away thinking of how nice they all were. We got in the elevator with another guest and proceeded to the third floor. When we arrived at the third floor, the other guest passed out in the elevator, hitting her head very hard on the wall. We returned to the lobby, told the staff what had happened, and asked them to call 911. The manager and staff showed genuine concern for all parties involved. They knew that she was traveling alone, and that she had an international flight the next day. This emergency could not have been handled more professionally. After emergency personnel arrived, we proceeded to our room.

Our room was very nice. It was clean and inviting. The breakfast was good - it had the standard cereal, bread, pastries, etc, as well as waffles. Our room was quiet. The whole hotel seems to have been reconditioned recently.

When we went to breakfast the next morning, my wife asked the front desk staff if the lady was OK. The front desk staff told my wife that the manager that was there was from the hotel management organization, and that he had gone to the hospital with the lady and brought her back to the hotel at around 3:00 AM.

I work in customer service and it is difficult to impress me. Mike Bou-Sliman and the rest of the team at this hotel blew me away. Mike could have done what he needed to - get her medical help. But he didn't do the minimum, he went the extra mile. I am sure that he had planned on sleeping through the night. Instead, he spent that time at a hospital ensuring that a guest who was traveling alone was looked after.

This level of selfless service doesn't happen every day. With management like this, how could this organization not be successful? We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff holds a standard of excellence in all areas of our hotel. We will go the extra mile to ensure the most comfortable and enjoyable stay possible. We also strive to be aware of all necessary policies and procedures for events that do not happen regularly, but that must be addressed accordingly in the event. We are happy you experienced a pleasant stay with our knowledgeable and inviting staff. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Fairfield Inn, and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Oh-Oh, laptop failure late on a Thursday afternoon ! Heavy workload ahead for the evening and no hope in site. End of the week and the boss expects results Friday morning ! Panic !

Checking into this hotel I explained the situation to Patricia at the desk ! ( A business
traveller in peril !) Pat swiftly dissappeared and located the General Manager, Mr. Hal Smith. Within minutes, Mr. Hal had located an available computer, readied a printer and my worries were over ! Another business traveller saved. I could imagine him
notching another mark somewhere for a mission quickly accomplished.

In 8 years of travel, no one has ever came to my rescue in such a subtle yet powerful way. Thanks to Patricia's real understanding of my situation and Hal's immediate response and solution, my week was saved, boss was happy and my head had not been severred !

Thanks to both of these wonderful hosts.

P. Martin
Gold

Room Tip: Just pick one and enjoy your stay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives for nothing less than stellar service in all areas of our hotel. We are happy that we could be there in your time of need. It is rewarding for us each and every time we can go the extra mile to make sure all of our guests are happy and worry-free. Your satisfaction makes our days worth the while. thank you again for your stay, and we look forward to having you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is basically a days inn with a Marriott price. The towels were thin, cheap and small. Horrible bed. Cheap pillows that aren't made to sleep with, more of a decorative pillow they changed into a sleeping pillow. Cheap breakfast. Has an area to hold a fridge and microwave BUT NO fridge and NO microwave.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Gator_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We recently went through a near two million dollar renovation with all new rooms and furnishings. Our rooms were retrofitted during the renovation to include microwaves and refrigerators, which we are happy to say have been installed! I would like to take this opportunity to invite you back. Our new staff looks forward to delivering stellar service and a fresh, vibrant atmosphere for your enjoyment and comfort. We hope you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#61 of 133 in Jacksonville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
#70 of 133 in Jacksonville
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing