We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not MY idea of a Fairfield!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not MY idea of a Fairfield!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is NOT a good representation of the Fairfield Inns we have stayed in! This was to have been a non-smoking room but as soon as the ac/heat turned on there was no doubt the room was HEAVILY smoked in (room 105). The frig did NOT work (even after I reported it). No microwave. The wash cloths were literally so thin that when wet I could see through them! The LG TV was an old box analog with no cable channels. Carpets were patched and dirty. Rating 1-5 with 5 the best: bed =2; shower = 2 (very tight water saver); nose tissue was the quality of a third world. Rate was too much for what we got. Breakfast = 5. Friendliness of staff = 5. Stop again? Nope!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the friendliness of our staff met your expectations. We regret that you have experienced several inconveniences with your room and therefore your stay with us was not 100% enjoyable. I can assure you that I have addressed all your comments with the department heads and they have been taking care of by now. I would also like to invite you back and reach out to me directly to see if there is anything else I can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    106
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
105
70
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our cruise departure was delayed from noon til 9pm. The staff was so helpful. The shuttle driver took us back to the airport & we rented a car for the day and then picked us up when we returned it. He and the desk staff recommended we go to St Augustine for the day. It was great. They let us hang out in the Lobby and it was only $70 a night. They arranged the shuttle to Jaxport for the cruise. Highly recommend it if you're flying in for a cruise!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72amys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed over for one night on our trip to San Francisco. They gave us a King suite with a king bed. The suite was laid out like a room at a new Spring Hill suites.

The room was clean the bed was comfy and our overnight stay was great. In the morning we had them drive us to the airport which was quick and convenient.

I will put this on my list of places to stay at the airport in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were stopping in Jacksonville after a long day's drive from North Carolina. We originally reserved a 2 bedroom suite at the Residence Inn next door. When we arrived, we were told there was a flood in our room and we could not be accomodated. Unfortunately, we weren't contacted earlier in the day. Luckily, the Fairfield Inn next door had 2 adjoining rooms right acroos the street. The rooms were clean, but a little dated. The front desk clerk was more than helpful. The hotel is very close andeasy to find off of I-95.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've stayed here before and I am going out of my way to stay again tonight. The rooms are very comfortable, the restaurants close by were just what I would look for, but most of all the exceptional service received by each and every one of the staff I came in contact with. A special A+ goes to Alvin in maintenance. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great little hotel. Didn't need a car - used the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. My business destination was about a mile away - took a cab in the morning. The hotel serves breakfast ad there are lenty of places to eat around the place, all within walking distance (2-5 mins). The front desk staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Used the fitness center - small but adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were very pleased with this property. We were looking for a place to stay while travelling and this hotel is very close to the highway, clean and includes a hot breakfast with great variety at a good price. The welcome was great and the breakfast room staff were very attentive. When we stayed breakfast started at 5 am which was super so we could get back on the road early. Overall a good stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#39 of 133 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 133 in Jacksonville
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing