We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've stayed here before and I am going out of my way to stay again tonight. The rooms are very comfortable, the restaurants close by were just what I would look for, but most of all the exceptional service received by each and every one of the staff I came in contact with. A special A+ goes to Alvin in maintenance. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great little hotel. Didn't need a car - used the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. My business destination was about a mile away - took a cab in the morning. The hotel serves breakfast ad there are lenty of places to eat around the place, all within walking distance (2-5 mins). The front desk staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Used the fitness center - small but adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were very pleased with this property. We were looking for a place to stay while travelling and this hotel is very close to the highway, clean and includes a hot breakfast with great variety at a good price. The welcome was great and the breakfast room staff were very attentive. When we stayed breakfast started at 5 am which was super so we could get back on the road early. Overall a good stay!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Opening the door of my room, the smell brought back memories of the hotel room smell of traveling with my parents in the 70's to hide the smoker smell. The furniture is showing a couple decades of age. I could not set the alarm on the alarm clock, so I tried to use phone to call front desk for wake up call.

On the good side, I did get a good night's sleep, the bathroom was clean, and the breakfast included had many selections and well stocked. Probably will not be my first choice on my next trip.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere until they remodel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnvironmentalAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

After flying all night, being able to check in early was very nice. All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Yvette, the person who works in the breakfast room, was a stand-out. The room was predictably Fairfield, the breakfast was the usual fare. The hotel is convenient to the airport and right off the interstate for access to the city (about twenty minutes).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeingFrankWithU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for an early morning flight and were very pleased. Everything was clean and in good order. The beds had the triple sheeting that is so nice. We were able to leave our car parked here for free for our 10 day trip. The price was very reasonable and the airport shuttle was right on time. The best part is they started serving breakfast at 5am, so we actually got to eat before we left for our flight. Most hotels have a "special" (aka more money) rate if you want to leave your car. Here the rate was the same for a stay and to park during your trip. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here one night in October. I have stayed in many hotels in this mid-level price range what sets this property apart is the outstanding staff. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. I have to mention Levelle who works the breakfast room for her outstanding customer service. Normally at breakfast in this level hotel you feel as though it is a necessary evil to serve you, not Levelle who personally greets each guest and makes sure you have everything you need without being cloying or intrusive, I would definitely stay here again if the need arises! The rooms are clean with standard appointments. The fitness center is very well equipped with video screens on the cardio equipment AND free headphones. There is also a nice set of free weights and an adjustable bench, water and towels. My room was on the first floor and still quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing