We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Harleyville, United States
1 review
“Stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel overall was pretty descent. The staff was professional and helpful. The only issue was that there were other patrons that allowed their kids to run free and wild among the hotel balcony and stairs throughout the night and early mornings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Draper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    157
    93
    58
    53
See reviews for
173
136
50
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been here for a week and we're kind of set to go. We stayed here before about 2 years ago, & I must say that the new ownership / management have made some amazing improvements! The staff is much friendlier and more helpful. The room is much more cleaner(poor grammar, I know). Regarding cleanliness, I'm specifically referring to the microwave, the refrigerator, the sheets, the walls, the toilet, behind the toilet, and the tub. These were issues the last time we were here, but they're issues no more. Also, the grounds are tidier and the pool is much cleaner. We are so thankful to the new staff who works so diligently to maintain this property, especially since this trip was for a week and not only one day. Thumbs up!
Rm 247

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had planned to stay at this pet friendly hotel for 1 night on our way back to Buffalo from Ruskin, Florida. Because of the quality of this facility and staff, the cleanliness of the room and the weather in Buffalo, we decided to stay for 5 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We arrived at JAX around 11:45pm, and called for the shuttle. It was at the curb waiting for us within 10-15 minutes...we were very pleased with this service so late at night!

The room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was pretty standard, but it did the job!

We did not book through the hotel, but through an online travel site where we got a KILLER deal. Thus, we did not book the cruise shuttle package through the hotel. We called a local cab company and had them bring us to the terminal from the hotel, and it cost about $26 (there were four of us). With the travel site price and the cost of the cab, we still paid less than HALF of what the hotel's rate was on their website for the stay/cruise package. Don't always assume the hotel website has the best price!

This place was great, and if we ever fly into JAX for a cruise on the Fascination again, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY4092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Exactly what I needed. It was only 15 minutes to downtown Jacksonville. Since this hotel is north of downtown Jacksonville, I did not have to deal with the various bridges, some of which were under construction, and one of which was closed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel needs updating really bad. We had 2 rooms...the one room, the bed was terrible, felt like springs were ready to come through and the bathroom toilet looked like someone had used it before check in. Not a very clean place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 190vickim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Best Western I have stayed at several times before. It has always been clean but another good reason to stay here is that you don't have to go far to eat.Every name brand restaurant is close by.There is even a movie theater.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#73 of 133 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing