We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #66 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Staff & service was good, cheerful, and attentive. The reservation was easy to set up on the telephone via the 800 number. Accommodations were fine: the bed was comfortable and that is very important, it was a quiet room. Our room was very clean except for the side chair. Other guests seemed to like the free breakfast - we prefer more fresh fruit and hearty breads: the coffee was good though and there was a good supply of food & drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We received great service and price at this location. We enjoyed the quickness of the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. The warm and hearty welcome once we arrived in the lobby was impressive! This was our first time at this BW but are looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have no complaints on this Hotel. I travel a lot and I only use this Hotel when in Jax, Fl.. AIRPORT .. The Staff is helpful, rooms are nice. I will recommend to Friends.. Breakfast is always spot on..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for the better part of this week and will be back in Jacksonville next week, when I'll stay here again. The hotel is close to the airport, but I used it as a base for going to Shands Hospital in downtown Jax. It only took me about 15 minutes to get from one place to another, and there was no construction on the Interstate between the two.

The hotel was just what I needed at the end of the day. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a nice comfy chair where I could sit with the computer or a book.

The breakfast was pretty good: waffles, egg "patties", sausage, bread, bagels, sweet rolls, yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, etc. Free copies of USA Today were available in the lobby each morning. Cookies were baked and set out each 6:30 each evening. Everyone at the desk was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyZ1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 14, 2014

staff was great, quick check-in and check-out, price was good, safe location, many food options near by, fuel close by, quick on and off route 95, airport near by, breakfast was included and was good. (A) rating

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the Best Western Jacksonville Airport hotel between Christmas and New Year's Eve and we were very pleased with the location, the staff, and the breakfast. The most accomodating manager Prit Amin, his lovely and very hard-working Mother Sonya, Carrie and the front desk staff were so friendly and welcoming that they made us feel like honored guests. The breakfast area was clean and well-stocked with a nice variety, and the fresh nightly cookies and hot drinks welcome. The room and double beds were comfortable and clean and the overall property well-maintained. A problem with the door lock was remedied quickly by in-house maintenance staff. Although it's an older building and the rooms are smaller than in some Best Westerns, they were big enough for the 4 of us and well-arranged with handsome furniture so there were not storage problems. It's obvious everyone is working hard to make this hotel as nice as possible. It was an especially great value since we redeemed our Best Western points, and the location is great: just off the interstate, near many fine eateries, and with easy access to the main Jacksonville attractions. Though near the airport we heard no noise and had a quiet room. The only thing we would like to see in ALL Best Westerns and other hotels are door mats outside the individual rooms so dirt and rain don't get tracked into the rooms. We would definitely stay here again whenever we travel to this part of Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2valu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Family stayed in Best Western Jacksonville Airport before our Carnival cruise, Nov. 2013. The hotel is about 10 minutes away from the jacksonville terminal. Perfect for our large group. Rooms were a bargin to us and the breakfast was nice and all we wanted. All was clean and quiet. Even thought it is at airport we never noticed it at all. There are several restaurants down the street from hotel but you can't walk (or we couldn't) walk to but short distance to drive. Had several convenient markets beside hotel for snacks. If we cruise out of Jacksonville will do this one again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 513bpage513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
15 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#87 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
154 reviews
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing