We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Ranked #42 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed my first night the night before our cruise. My husband has stayed with them before when attending school for work. This place is very clean, organized and the staff is very helpful, friendly and professional. I would def recommend staying here and I will stay again. Food was also excellent!

Room Tip: If you smoke they do have smoking rooms. Not many places still do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blueeyeslag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel.

You are correct, our staff does take great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize this. I have shared your nice compliments with our Food & Beverage Managers as well as the Chef.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you guys back in the near future.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 424 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is very convenient and quite, which is very comfortable for the traveller like me who wish to relax before joining the vessel for the full time work on board.

The hotel is complete with indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Although those swimming pools are not too big, they are more than good enough to cool off the hot temperature in Jacksonville during the month of July.

Room Tip: Any room are completely OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jguzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Sounds like we were a nice stop over prior to joining your company/work. We are glad we could make your stay comfortable. We along with our guests have enjoyed the wonderful renovations our owners have done, especially the pool.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza one night this month before a cruise out of Jacksonville. This is a nice hotel and they have smoking rooms. Our room was was not accessible by elevator so we had to use steps with all our luggage. That was the only smoking room left. It is very hard to find nice hotels that allow smoking. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smorton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments.

We hope you had a great cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped here before we had an early morning flight out after a full day of LegoLand. We were exhausted and came in late. The check in was quick and easy and we were in our comfy, clean beds within minutes. It was exactly what we needed. It's a short distance from the airport. We had our car returned and at the airport within 15 minutes from leaving hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes we are definitely a great hotel to stay at if you have an early flight. Our location is very convenient and the hotel does not have a typical airport feel.

Hopefully you can stay with us again in the future during your next visit.

Mark Kane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice place to stay. Easy in and out at airport. Really enjoyed the closeness of the executive lounge, ice cream and cold pop was a benefit I utilized. Room was clean and roomy. Only issue I had during my stay was someone on the floor had the music loud playing most of day & night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. All of our rooms are the same except the EL has the addition of lounge and complimentary refreshments; glad you got to experience it.

I will share your comments regarding the loud music. In the future please let us know and we will send someone up there immediately.

Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon!

Mark Kane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We checked in after midnight on June 20th (actually the 21st).after driving over 7 hours. I wish i could remember the name of the manager on duty because she was wonderful .Very helpful and cheerful.Which customer services in my opinion makes or breaks a review for me:) Even when the room key didn't work on our room she quickly helped us get another room.
We did not have a chance to enjoy the pool that was a indoor/outdoor with the indoor part in the lobby that was beautiful... We did use the workout facility which we found to be great. the machines were nice and the towels , water, tvs were a great added touch. The rooms were nice. (could e a little cleaner) but overall they were good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandyintn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize this. We, along with our guests, have enjoyed all the wonderful renovations that our owners have done. Regarding the cleanliness, I will address that with my Executive Housekeeper.

Our location is great and the River city Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you can visit a bit longer and experience some fun.

Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon!

Mark Kane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A well apointed well kept hotel, convienient to what I needed.. The room was perfect. Close to the interstate yet very quiet. The front desk staff was very helpful and cheerful, they made me feel welcomed. the whole environment was enjoyable, I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Jacksonville. the only draw back was the distance from downtown but they have transportation available. The lounge was nice as was the dining facility, I tend to like eating out but the food here was good for hotel food.

Room Tip: If your flying into JAX this is a very convienent location with transportation available to get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stain4854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for rating our hotel. We appreciate you comments.

Our location is great as you mentioned. Next time you should check out the River city Marketplace which offers over 100 shops and restaurants only minutes away and just a short shuttle ride which is provided by the hotel. I will share your comments regarding the food in the restaurant.

Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon!

Mark Kane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#20 of 134 in Jacksonville
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel

Address: 14670 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $110 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel (formerly Holiday Inn) is located minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) and the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal at JAXPORT. We are just a short drive from Downtown Jacksonville (via I-95) and the area’s finest beaches and golf courses.Regardless of whether you are traveling to Jacksonville, Florida for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel has plenty of luxurious rooms available allowing you to relax and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing