We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
229
121
64
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
121
64
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolfront deskbeautiful lobbyjacksonville airportholiday innnice hotelbreakfast buffetwaffle houselate checkshuttle servicebeds were comfortableloungereunionbanquetcruisefreewayconference
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 467 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Conveniently located just off the I-95 and close to the airport and cruise ship terminal. The rooms are large and the bed very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. The only thing I was missing was in room movies as CP usually have in other locations I have stayed at. All in all a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shinerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize this. We, along with our guests, have enjoyed all the wonderful renovations that our owners have done.

Our location is great and the River city Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you can visit a bit longer and experience some fun.

Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon!

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Gym equipment is old, elevators have a smell to them and your going to get better quality food at Denny's.
Staff are nice but this is no 3/4. Close to the airport and price was reasonable, but buyer beware.
Google has reported bed bugs but I didn't find any.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments. The hotel was built in 1982 and we completed a $12 million dollar renovation three years ago. We, along with our guests, have enjoyed all the wonderful renovations that our owners have done.

Our hotel takes these accusations very seriously and the hotel has active programs in place to check for such issues. In addition to our efforts, the hotel spends thousands of dollars each year with a pest control company that inspects and does preventive maintenance in our hotel and all guest rooms on a weekly basis.

Please be assured, we take your comments seriously and that we will make every effort to see that the concerns you raised are addressed. We always strive to provide a wonderful experience, great service and a welcoming environment for our guests.

Thanks again for contacting us. We appreciate your business and value your comments.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything about the hotel was a positive. From the location, just off 95, to the staff who were extremely helpful. The rooms are large and nicely furnished and beds very comfortable. And reasonably priced at under $100.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k99r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. You are correct, our staff does take great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize this. We, along with our guests, have enjoyed all the wonderful renovations that our owners have done.

Our location is great as you mentioned. The Rivercity Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away.

Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon!

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked this hotel via priceline for a week due to a family emergency in Jacksonville. Our early checkin/late check out was accomodated by the staff.

We (teenagers who were with us) were disappointed that the pool was closed the first couple of days we were there, then when it did open, it closed "at sunset" - 6:30 p.m.

Apparently the hotel has an arrangement with airlines - you see many people in uniform checking in and out.

We were comfortable in our rooms - although the 3rd floor of the main building had a fan on the entire time we were there - not sure if they had cleaned the carpet, but that floor had a musty smell.

I did like the individual Keurig in each room, and the toiletries were nice..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinatark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We would like to address the two issues you encountered during your stay.

Regarding our pool, it is one of the most used amenities in the hotel and due to its popularity, we frequenting shock our pool to keep the water balanced. The pool was closed one evening and one morning...unfortunately it just happen to be during your visit. Also, it is a Florida Law that the pool must close 30 minutes prior to sunset.

The fan you saw/heard was in operation to dry up the wet carpet caused by a busted pipe in a guest room on the 3rd floor.

We appreciate your nice comments regarding the toiletries and Keurig coffeemakers. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Last time I stayed at this property it was a Holiday Inn. Nice place, but nothing great. The change to a Crowne Plaza is fantastic. I was given a king suite in the quiet part of the hotel, as they say in a sign on that floor -- no children, no marching bands, no circus animals. Large rooms and comfortable beds, and so quiet I almost overslept. Conveniently off the Interstate and near a large shopping mall.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. We, along with our guests, have enjoyed all the wonderful renovations that our owners have done.

Our location is great and the Rivercity Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you can visit a bit longer and experience some fun.

Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon!

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews