We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
$130
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$126
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
229
121
64
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
121
64
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolfront deskbeautiful lobbyjacksonville airportholiday innnice hotelbreakfast buffetwaffle houselate checkshuttle servicebeds were comfortableloungereunionbanquetcruisefreewayconference
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 467 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Overnight stay in Jax in Oct 2012 for a Park and Cruise package. This was a great deal for a stay that also allowed us to leave our vehicle and the shuttle took us to Carnival cruise terminal. The room was spacious and clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, professional and courteous. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel.

Our staff at the hotel takes great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize their efforts. We are very proud of all the wonderful renovations that we have done and the hotel is a great place for a Cruise Pacakge opportunity.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you guys back soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Kane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I cannot complain one bit about the banquet servers, event staff, front desk staff and housekeepers. As part of a wedding, we received a late check out and a great rate. Everyone was amazing, except one department. Something I must comment on, is the complete lack of service and respect from the in-house restaurant staff. I understand they were understaffed for that morning, however why did they not acknowledge the fact that after a wedding the family and wedding party would need breakfast the morning after? Is there not a resume meeting or managers meeting in the hotel? How could the manager of the restaurant not think that they should have more than 2 line cooks and 3 servers on hand? When we ordered our meal, not only did it take over 34 minutes (our party of 4 had 2 omelettes, 1 french toast and 1 blueberry pancakes), but when finally receiving our order, the person who ordered the blueberry pancakes was handed regular pancakes with an, "I'm sorry we ran out of blueberries". Could someone not come out and ask if they would like something different? Or at least have the decency to say they ran out and realized at the last moment and they would take care of that meal (especially considering the pancakes were at a 2000% + margin)? As well, when we received our checks, two of the items were charged wrong. When showing the manager, all we received were excuses. Also, she was wearing jeans, a t-shirt, and a loose sweater-extremely casual as if she was going out for a walk in her neighborhood, nothing a manager should ever wear while on the floor.

I don't believe the manager realized what she got herself into when we sat ourselves, considering the four of us all graduated from the Rosen College of Hospitality Management and currently work in 4 diamond resorts in Orlando. However, no one, no matter what their background in the industry, should have to go through an experience like that when there is a Denny's across the street and Cracker Barrel down the street where they can get better service with no excuses and at least a smile.

Room Tip: High floor!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for your posting. We would like to apologize that what seems like a great visit to our hotel for the wedding event was so tarnished by your poor experience prior to departure. The morning you speak of was a topic of discussion almost immediately afterwards and we have addressed some things internally that will prevent a repeat of that situation.

Again, we appreciate your comments and hope that you will stay with is again in the future. The Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport was awarded the Quality Excellence Award and Turning Point Award from Intercontinental Hotel Group for 2011. These awards are based on guest comments and their satisfaction with our property.

Sincerely,
Mark Kane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for work 2 nights. Hotel is about 10 mins from the Airport and near a mall. There is a 24 hour shuttle .Rooms are spacious and clean. There are plenty of outlets!

Places to eat are near the mall which is about .03 miles away.

As far as food is concerned:
There is a gas station next door, and a Dunkin Donuts. Kuerig Coffee maker in room. Hotel does have a restaurant but menu seems a bit limited and pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel.

Our staff at the hotel takes great pride in our facility and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are very proud of all the wonderful renovations that we have done

Again, thank you and we hope to see you guys back soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Kane, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night on my way from the airport to Savannah.Hotel close to airport and easy access to I-95 and places to eat.Hotels facilities are good in particular the executive lounge.
Staff were all friendly and the internet cafe provided a good working environment. Room on the 5th floor very quiet and conducive to a good nights rest following several flights and a couple of time zone changes.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 5th or 6th floor if you like peace and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Sorry for the late response. We appreciate your nice comments and we hope to have you back during your next road trip.

I will pass along your comments to the staff. Thanks again!

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel before they converted from Holiday Inn to Crowne Plaza. The transformation was amazing. Public areas were elegant. They have a pool that is half indoor and half out. Rooms were spacious. The bathroom was a little small. Nice amenities, I.e. large flat screen, Keurig-type coffee maker, very comfortable bed. Room was very quiet. Service at check-in was excellent. Convenient to both the airport and new shopping area (River City Market) with quite a few eating establishments.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrpgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaJAX, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. You are correct, our staff does take great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize this. We, along with our guests, have enjoyed all the wonderful renovations that our owners have done.

Our location is great as you mentioned. The Rivercity Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away.

Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon!

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews