We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Ranked #118 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was dirty. Surface cleaned only. Took comforter down and blood on white spread clearly visible!!! Disquisting! Used condoms outside of doorways. Terrible location with seedy looking people hanging outside the rooms. Whole area was awful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lynn8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    30
    30
    49
See reviews for
63
33
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Luckily this was just a stop on the way to the beach. There are so many problems at this place forget about trying to get towels or anything else. Seems to be alot of people living here. Alot of questionable goings on and security signs without the cameras? Last stay here but not last stay at Laquinta! Would not recommend older people or those that are vulnerable.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chchhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stopped to get a room for a one night stay based on a coupon from one if those travel coupon books. My daughter was finally able to get to the pool at 8, because there were about 15 small children in the pool unsupervised. The front desk attendant saw this but never said anything. I was also left with the impression that they might have been part of his family. Their rise n shine breakfast was less than half if what I was told was available when I called to get info. I had to ask when check out was and what time breakfast was served because I was never given info when I checked in. Word of advice, sometimes the coupon isn't worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graceandfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

At Check In agent was very personable & friendly. Automatically knew we were booked for the park & cruise pkg. Agent was super helpful, she was prepared and took out the list for the shuttle and put us right on it. :) Room was nice and clean. This room did not have a fridge/microwave so if you need one be mindful of that. The rooms were standard and clean, but they lacked garbage cans, only one, which one should be by the toilet since it is seperate and one in the outter room. (not a big deal) I did mention this in my private survey to LaQuinta. I recommend if you are leaving your car for the cruise to park up front close to the office so it is visible, there is not a specific parking area for the park&cruise. Shawn who checked us out was so very helpful!!! She lets us know right up front the driver was running behind, schedule no problem we are on a cruise :) Lots of eating near by and a Starbucks just a few blocks away, but don't forget you always get FREE breakfast when you stay at LaQuinta. One more thing we went to The Jacksonville Landing, to eat at Hooter's which I loved!!! On the water, tons of resturants, nice setting on the water, the bridges are amazing in Jacksonville, a man was playing a trumpet down by the water, it was such a beautiful sound.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The first room we got smelled like cigarette smoke requested to get a room change and it also smelled like smoke... This being 2am I just stayed in the smoke with room and got out ASAP in the morning... Will not stay there again paid 77 tax included on a Friday.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice stay at this LaQuinta. Had a handicapped room that was very nice. Lots of room for a wheelchair and bathroom was great.The only drawback was sending us to a rear entrance that had no accessibility for a wheelchair. We had to go back to the front entrance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pagstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#80 of 133 in Jacksonville
32 reviews
11.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
3.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Property: Motel 6 Jacksonville
Address: 812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218-4803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North is just south of Jacksonville International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from the airport from 9am to 9pm. Free shuttle service is also provided to the cruise port on cruise days at 45 minute intervals beginning at 11:00 AM and ending at 3:15 PM. Each shuttle run can accomodate up to 8 guests. Sign up for cruise shuttle routes is required at check in. Cruise shuttle route times are filled on a first come, first serve basis based on availablity for specific route times at check in. Vehicle parking for guests leaving for a cruise from the hotel is provided at a $5.00 charge per day. The hotel is located near several local attractions, including Alltel Stadium and Prime-Osborn Convention Center. A great place to stay while visiting Blount Island Marine Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, and for Pre/Post Cruises departing Mayport. From here, visit Amelia Island, Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Imeson Park, Anheuser-Busch Brewery (and Training Group Business), and the School of Healing Prayer.It's a whole new world at Downtown Jacksonville Landing along the St. Johns River. Shopping, dining, and entertainment abound!The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Spacious rooms come with loads of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our heated outdoor swimming pool is surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We are conveniently located off I-95 (visible from south and north), south of I-295. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing