We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Not Stay There Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Ranked #116 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Would Not Stay There Again”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If it hadn't been late at night, in a city we had never been to before, and a very early morning flight the next day we would have not stayed here. Our room was dated, there was dust/dirt all around the edge of the walls, the door to our room looked like it had been kicked in as it was bowed, cracked, and the night security latch was completely torn off. I couldn't believe they would even rent a room in that condition. In addition the elevator going up to our floor was disgustingly dirty, the cement walkways were stained and dirty. Overall impression of this place was run down and...dirty. I did not sleep too well, thinking "if the hotel is paying so little attention to their buildings, etc then just how well are they cleaning my room"??

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_OHDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    30
    30
    49
See reviews for
63
33
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 1, 2013

one price included two room suite parking for a week and transportation to and from ship....employees were great and information was accurate......toured the brewery just down the street before we were picked up to go to the ship....location was great

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Cloud, FL
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our stay began late at night with a gentleman that checked us in quickly and was very professional in his demeanor. The room was nicely appointed. It was quiet and comfortable. We were not disturbed during our stay. I will be returning since I had a good experience and have to travel this route again. Overall, my experience with La Quinta is that they can be trusted for a pleasant, quiet experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank chanak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Older motel, it is not a hotel. Rooms are small, old and not updated. We were supposeably given one of their "nicer rooms" as it was an inside room and the others all open to the outside. Carpet was all stained up, mattress was not a newer mattress bathtub dirty white stained up and very small, room was not nice at all. Hallway smelled terrible, it was not a nice place, it was a low end motel at best. Gave us a very bad taste in our mouth about staying at a La Quinta ever again. just used it to rest off the road a few hours, and got up and left before the sun came up. It was not a secure motel either, you could enter the back door without any key/card entry. Would never go back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Soccerfamily71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Bright Rooms with clean furniture, clean sheets and a clean bathroom. A good value compared to other hotels in the Jacksonville Airport area. Nothing fancy or luxurious just a simple nice room. The "bright breakfast" was enough to get a start.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#81 of 133 in Jacksonville
32 reviews
11.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
3.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Property: Motel 6 Jacksonville
Address: 812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218-4803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North is just south of Jacksonville International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from the airport from 9am to 9pm. Free shuttle service is also provided to the cruise port on cruise days at 45 minute intervals beginning at 11:00 AM and ending at 3:15 PM. Each shuttle run can accomodate up to 8 guests. Sign up for cruise shuttle routes is required at check in. Cruise shuttle route times are filled on a first come, first serve basis based on availablity for specific route times at check in. Vehicle parking for guests leaving for a cruise from the hotel is provided at a $5.00 charge per day. The hotel is located near several local attractions, including Alltel Stadium and Prime-Osborn Convention Center. A great place to stay while visiting Blount Island Marine Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, and for Pre/Post Cruises departing Mayport. From here, visit Amelia Island, Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Imeson Park, Anheuser-Busch Brewery (and Training Group Business), and the School of Healing Prayer.It's a whole new world at Downtown Jacksonville Landing along the St. Johns River. Shopping, dining, and entertainment abound!The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Spacious rooms come with loads of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our heated outdoor swimming pool is surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We are conveniently located off I-95 (visible from south and north), south of I-295. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing