We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amsoil trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Ranked #116 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amsoil trip”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Ez check in and even faster check out. They went out of their way to print out directions.
The beds where very comfortable and the best picture quality on the TV I've ever seen.
Thanks; Moe Slick

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    30
    30
    49
See reviews for
63
33
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta,. I will most definitly be returning. Staff is very friendly. The location is perfect. My friend had left her jacket in the room, and when we return from our 4 day cruise. The staff was able to locate her jacket.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2012

couldn't beat it for the price when traveling with a pet - my dog is 55lbs and very people-oriented - everyone at this hotel was WONDERFUL - there is night security as well watching the grounds, which was nice because i was moving and had a car full of belongings - the security guard asked for the description of my car assured me he'd keep a close eye on it during his rounds - check-in and check-out was easy - my pup and i skipped the continental breakfast that is included, but it did SMELL delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okatie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Had a wonderful room. The beds were very comfortable. Sheets were excellent. Pool was pristine. I would most definitely stay again. The was helpful and very kind. The only prob,lem we had was we needed a crib for my 7month old grandson, which we were assured would be available upon check-in. Unfortunately Housekeeping informed front desk all pack & plays were broken, so we had to buy one. Hint to hotel if cribs are not available DO NOT say they are. pack and plays are not that expensive, just replace them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Before we arrived at this property we went online and checked the reviews. There were seveal less than good comments and many that were recent. Needless to say, we were very concerned what to expect when we arrived and even thought of cancelling and rebooking elsewhere.

However, we decided to arrive and check out the property on own and I'm glad we did. The location was fine, ight of of I-95 so access was great.

The front desk staff was awesome and friendly, the rooms was clean and comfortable. My associates stayed downtown for a rate 4 times as high as what our rate was and they had air conditioning problems.

This property is clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly. Give them a chance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#81 of 133 in Jacksonville
32 reviews
11.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
3.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Property: Motel 6 Jacksonville
Address: 812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218-4803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North is just south of Jacksonville International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from the airport from 9am to 9pm. Free shuttle service is also provided to the cruise port on cruise days at 45 minute intervals beginning at 11:00 AM and ending at 3:15 PM. Each shuttle run can accomodate up to 8 guests. Sign up for cruise shuttle routes is required at check in. Cruise shuttle route times are filled on a first come, first serve basis based on availablity for specific route times at check in. Vehicle parking for guests leaving for a cruise from the hotel is provided at a $5.00 charge per day. The hotel is located near several local attractions, including Alltel Stadium and Prime-Osborn Convention Center. A great place to stay while visiting Blount Island Marine Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, and for Pre/Post Cruises departing Mayport. From here, visit Amelia Island, Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Imeson Park, Anheuser-Busch Brewery (and Training Group Business), and the School of Healing Prayer.It's a whole new world at Downtown Jacksonville Landing along the St. Johns River. Shopping, dining, and entertainment abound!The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Spacious rooms come with loads of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our heated outdoor swimming pool is surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We are conveniently located off I-95 (visible from south and north), south of I-295. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing