We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Ranked #78 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Baton Rouge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Came to hotel because it was close to where i needed to be. the staff was unfriendly and not helpfull in anyway. Paid for the internet did not work. there was trash in the trash can under the sink even though there was notices all over the room to place your trash outside funny thought that was part of my room charge. The carpet was nasty and room smelled liked smoke. there were had to get up early so slept on top of the covers because they were nasty. Not a safe place to stay some of there guest who stay here are shady went to get a soda and felt very unsafe walking back upstairs by my self. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Room Tip: None of them stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meresab72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    4
    4
    17
See reviews for
8
11
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Staff are very friendly and efficient. If anything needs fixing it is done asap, Grounds are well kept and pool is clean. Our clean queen size room was spacious and had good lighting. Get a lot of channels on t.v. Motel feels very safe and is quiet. Stores and restaurants are close by. Only basic kitchen supplies are provided so you may need to bring your own can opener etc.. In addition to housekeeping once a week your garbage and dirty towels are also picked up on another day (Friday). Clean towels are then provided. Wifi is slow. Much better during the day. Good weekly rates. We stayed 6 weeks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.........
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was in shock when I found blackness on the tub and in the toilet. Mold? Or just dirty as heck? I am not sure but either way this room was horrible. My father and I needed to have access to the internet and found there was no free net to have. So instead, he had to drive over to Krystals to use their free wifi. What a joke to have to pay for net when every motel we have ever stayed in before gave that for free. The carpet was very dirty. Do these people know what cleaning is about or do they just swipe and say its done? These people need to learn how to run a motel and how to clean a room!! I hope this place dies. No one needs to stay in a place like this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TWIB4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Upon checking in I had to pay cash for my room even though I reserved the room with my credit card. So after paying for my room with cash I were asked to put a dep of $25 down but refunded at check-out. So when I entered the room I went in to wash up after a 4 hour trip. The sink were stopped up and also the tub. Went to the front desk to report the problems of the stopped up sink and dingy towels to the GENERAL MANAGER said she were going over to fixed the problem. The problem wasnt fixed until the next morning. So the day I checked in, went out out to dinner, and some fun. An unknown black male knocked on my door Sat am @ 2am and again Sat night. So when I were at the pool talking to other guest I were telling them the experiences I were having and were told that this was a DRUG INFESTED AREA/HOTEL. Never I will stay at this hotel again or suggest that anyone stay there. Let me state this IMPORTANT NOTE: YOU HAVE PEOPLE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL WEEKLY (AS THERE HOME), DAILY, AND WEEKEND (VACATIONING).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL United States
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Hello,

My name is LXXXX NXXXXXX. I am staying at the Studio 6 in Jacksonville, FL room 227. I wanted to email you, so I typed gmail.com into my browser. I waited nearly 2 minutes in the basic html view for gmail to load. Seriously, it loaded quicker with my 2400bps modem over dialup.
Any modern traveler needs access to the internet in order to stay in communications. I can't use Skype with this connection. I can't visit any sort of multimedia website. I can't even visit text sites that update comment automatically - the 5kbps of traffic they generate completely overwhelms the connection.
To add insult to injury, in every other motel I have used in the last 10 years the internet connection was free. I have to PAY to get something that frankly is not worth the 4.95 a week I pay - 3 people paying would pay for a 10Mbps cable modem account.

Talking to the technical support people is an exercise in futility - the only action they are capable of performing is rebooting access points. They claim this will "help connection speeds" when this is manifestly untrue - speaking as a software developer I know it only help if you can't connect at all.

You may have noticed I also CCed your Press Room. This is just my helpful way of saying I will disseminate this information as widely as I possibly can. The moldy smelling room, rock hard bed and dysfunctional refrigerator I accepted as par for the course but the lack of a way to see my wife and kids cannot be tolerated.

Who knows, maybe you can also make the news for how quickly and courteously you respond to my problem.

Cordially,

LXXXX NXXXXXX
Room 227
Studio 6 Jacksonville FL

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LXXXX_NXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I thought the rate was good (under $50 for a night) and wasn't expecting anything more than a clean room to sleep for a night. Yikes! It was a "non-smoking" room that wreaked of cigarette smoke. The upholstery was so filthy I didn't dare even sit in the chair. The bathroom looked like it had been in a frat house and never cleaned. The biggest surprise was the toilet being loose from it's base - try sitting on that. The paint, carpet and overall condition of the room was a disaster (literally there was a hole in the wall).

Since I didn't get into the room until after 1 am, I just made the best of it. After I left the room the next morning my clothes had the stench of smoke and I just felt gross. I completed the comment card and left it in the room. The staff called and offered to take care of it, admitting they knew the room was in disrepair and were trying to get it up to standard. IF THEY KNEW, WHY DID THEY RENT IT?

Room Tip: Don't say here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shivwits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were on our way to Kissimmee Fl and stopped in here to say to some friends that work there. We stayed herre last year on the way home and were told that with the new management that things were going to get better. As far as we are concerned things have got worse not betteer. The rooms really need some TLC Maybe i should have said a lot of not some. The pool had debrie in it and there were all kinds of lamp shades on the pool deck. I guess that is where they wash them. I know it isn't a heated pool and in Jan it is a little cool for a swim but who wants to look at that.
Theere are a lot of live-ins. I know that the homeless rate in Florida is high but don't people understand that these are motels not apartments.
Sorry to give such a negative review but don't go there expecting the comforts of home.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#84 of 133 in Jacksonville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#94 of 133 in Jacksonville
72 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#52 of 133 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Jacksonville - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Property: Studio 6 Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Address: 8765 Baymeadows Rd, I-95 at Baymeadows Road, Exit #100, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7425
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Jacksonville - Baymeadows is located near shopping and dining. Visit Regal Cinema, French Quarter and Bowl America. Relax in our outdoor pool, enjoy WIFI in all modern rooms for 4.95 per stay, and utilize our coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Studio 6 Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Jacksonville - Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Studio 6 Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing