We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #42 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

First time staying at a Residence Inn and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are set up like a studio apartment and feel more like home away from home than a hotel room. Although this particular location is set in a business park area, it worked perfectly for our family who were traveling through Jacksonville and headed to Savannah. Rates were more than fair for what they included - Clean rooms, fully equipped kitchen (which we never used but had we stayed longer, certainly would), living area with fireplace, 2 queen beds and spacious bathroom. Our room was located close to the Interstate so you could hear the traffic but it did not interfere with sleeping. Friendly staff and hotel offers very nice complimentary breakfast in the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to lobby where complimentary breakfast is served; also further away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annoloc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    82
    38
    20
    11
See reviews for
97
41
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was the 3rd Residence Inn during our 12 road trip, so yes we like these facilities. This one was a one nighter going from Miami to Charlestown.

Large clean room, full kitchen (which we didn't really use), comfortable bed, nice high counter top for the bathroom basin.

No, the Internet connection wasn't that fast but it was good enough for email & tourist-info searches. I haven't found any hotel Internet connection to be sufficient for large transfers, they just don't have the bandwidth.

Breakfast was very nice. Good selection of food & fresh fruit. Staff was available to make sure you didn't have to wait too long for restocking.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn while visiting family. This hotel was great. Clean rooms newly refurbished. Bed was comfortable. Location was great, right off freeway, got a little loud, but not too bad. Short drive to beach and downtown. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, MD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights..wonderful relaxing accommodations we had booked two rooms and both were very clean, newly renovated and spacious..had breakfast every morning in lobby only complaint wished lobby was in same bldg as the rooms just had to go outside and walk a little ways to the bldg which the lobby was located and fitness center, being on the second floor I thought was a little odd.. served a Good hearty breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful..Nice full kitchen but never got around to using it though!!! Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
296 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

A Residence Inn like most others with no distinguishing characteristics, the hotel rooms were (as expected) spacious, clean and comfortable. What really set this one apart was the service -- extremely friendly people, and very accomodating. Although I was only here for one night, I felt appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Pros:

Nice staff, pool, hot tub, and outside grill (Awesome)
Breakfast (Not as good as Homewood)
Poor your own beer Monday through Thursday….Wine available too…

Cons:

THE INTERNET!!!!! The same line we hear at every Marriott….. “We should have more bandwidth when (insert a random comment here)… This internet is so slow I think I would have better luck with a 9600 baud modem…. Yes it is that bad…..

Evening Meal…. Or should I say snack…. Not good….

An oven with no bake ware…. Yup bring your own…..

Can someone explain why I’m sitting in the kitchen? Every time I need to use the refrigerator, stove, or sink I have to move the computer chair!!!!

Final:

Our company will find another place to stay……

Room Tip: Ask for a fire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyContrator65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Enjoyed a couple of days rest while seeing a few old friends. There is plenty of choices for dinner and shopping in this area. The hot breakfast was an awesome way to start the day.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guidryas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#59 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8365 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing