We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #81 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I travel a lot for business. We have tried many hotels in Jacksonville, but this is our favorite. The staff is always pleasant and they care about your stay. The breakfast is a nice bonus. The rooms are comfortable. The price is probably the best in town. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Angela G
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to read a good review. Since you travel so much,We are happy that we make you feel at home. I am sure my front desk staff and housekeeping will be delighted to see your review. Now we have included Fresh Waffles since December of last year in the same price.
Hope to see you soon
Thank you
Sincerely
Reena Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    25
    12
    18
See reviews for
31
24
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This wasn't my first night at this hotel, but I can say that was very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the room. If I ever need to get away or want to spend time with my boyfriend, this is the first hotel I'll come to. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Shakari J,
Thank you for writing a review. You are our return guest so thank you for the business.
I am happy that you enjoyed our pillowtop mattress. I would like to inform you that now we have fresh waffles in our breakfast menu. So please come back and enjoy that.
Thank you for appreciating our staff service and the cleanliness of the room.
Sincerely,
Reena Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Even though I only stayed one night I would have to say this hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. The room was really clean, and the beds were comfortable, my daughter loved the fact she could watch tv untill she shut her eyes for the night. The coffee in the lobby was absolutely wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was just awesome, above and beyond what most offer (the waffles blew my mind). I will be staying here again the next time I am in jacksonville. My sister as picky as she is was very satisfied with this hotel.. she pretty much white gloved the room; which I guess in a way is good. If it passes her inspection then anoyne would be able to stay there. I will tell you this much.. this hotel was MUCH better than the one we stayed at the night before just a matter of miles away even though we did get a compimentary upgrade on the room.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101 which was nice and quiet and close to the main lobby, so we felt really safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajunlover2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Cajunlover2000
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All of us at Econolodge appreciate your kind words.
I am happy that we passed your sisters white glove inspection.
Yes, We offer more than the requirement for Econolodge breakfast with fresh Waffles, assortment of Danishes and Muffins and Cereals. Thank you for noticing it.
We would love to see you again when you come to Jacksonville.
Thank you
Reena Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we booked a room for the ga/fl game. We arrived early and the room was not ready which was fine. We arrived late that night after the game and was able to access the room. When we go in the room was dirty and kinda ick but it was late so we settled in. One lady laid on the bed and found bugs on the bed. We jumped up immediately. I spoke to the front desk and he said that he had another room but this was probably not the hotel for us ladies. We had to drive three hours home. I asked about a refund and he said I needed to speak to Hotels.com. Well weeks later Hotels.com says no refund no matter what but they would check with Econolodge. No refund. Hotels.com was no help.

Room Tip: The area around the hotel was pretty rough too. I use quite often and this was a very bad experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonhY1167IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Jsehall
Thank you for writing the review.
With the information provided by your review I tried to find your reservation. So, Please provide us with some more information.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please make the reservation directly with the hotel and we are better equipped to help you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Reena Shah
econolodgejaxfla75@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I checked in yesterday..when I woke up this morning someone had stolen my tag and the entire cage that covers it..i reported to jso..an officer tried to come look at the cameras and they told me he could not because the manager wont be back until tomorrow..i call ro cancel my second night he says come talk to the manager...I say well I thought she wasnt here..they showed no kind of gratitude or sympathy they told me I cant check out because its past 11..it was one pm but I still have to pay for another night..on top of that the front desk staff and manager are horribly rude,all except 1. My room has stains all over the wall and my toilet broke last night...I planned for a great weekend but stayin here has made it horrible no one has ever stolen my tag at a hotel before

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smhsmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear SMHSMH

I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I checked the security camera but did not notice any specific movement around your car. From your address I can understand that you are a Jacksonville local but you have not provided us with a phone number. So I would like to get in touch with you so that we can address this matter. Please contact me at 904-7378000.

Thank you
Sincerely
Reena Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

one night stay during a road trip from Florida to New York. We were looking for inexpensive, convenient to I-95 and clean. This place delivered. Lots of trucks in the parking lot, but we also saw families. Overall not a bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank songbird1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Everything about the accommodations was okay...clean enough with excellent service from the staff. only negative point was that some of the other guests made me and my husband feel uncomfortable. One family looked like they had been living at the hotel(with their room chairs pulled from their room & placed outside of their room onto the pavement. This may have been an unusual situation, but we canceled our future reservations & chose to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTravelerLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for writing the review. We appreciate it.
You have complimented us about the being room nice and clean and getting excellent service from the staff. Thank you for that, We want our guest to enjoy their stay with us. I would have loved to have an opportunity to work with you regarding the concern you had so that you would not have to cancel your future reservation.
I would like you to give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you
Reena Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Jacksonville
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
14.9 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
15.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#62 of 133 in Jacksonville
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 5624 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5911 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing