We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #82 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
ORANGE PARK
2 reviews
“Good for the price”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The facility is a little older but is well kept and has friendly helpful staff. If your on a budget, this is a good place. I like the fact that it is off I95 by a block or so, which means it is a little more quiet from traffic noise yet is still easy to get back on the highway. We usually get there late and there is no problem getting a room. We have stayed there three times and will probably do so again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUCK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you at your next business visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    24
    12
    18
See reviews for
31
23
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This motel provided me with a good room, a great price and VERY friendly service.
I will certainly use this chain of motels again and I gladly recommend them to others.
The online reservation and conferrmation is great

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for writing the review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Obviously this hotel is not a 5 star resort. However, it was not completely disappointing either. The staff was fairly nice, not overly enthusiastic, but helpful when needed. The facility shows it's age. The decor, furniture, and quality of the rooms is old and worn. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. I did get a great nights sleep! Don't get your hopes up about the continental breakfast. It only consists of cereal, bread, danishes and fountain orange juice. Unfortunately, I am not acclimated to the Florida water, so I couldn't stomach the orange juice. Don't plan on returning, but if your looking for an affordable hotel, not far from The Landing or the stadium, this is a decent option.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank virgo0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for writing the review.
We are definitely a decent price option close to the landing and the Everbank Stadium. I am pleased to inform you that now we have added muffins and cinnamon rolls along with Wheat bread to our breakfast menu. Also in cereals we have 3 different options like Honey Bunch of Oats, Raisin Bran and Frosted Flakes. This is more than the requirements of the Econolodge Breakfast. It is our hope to provide more options to our valued guests.
If you decide to come back and stay with us, you will notice some changes in the rooms also.
Thank you once Again
Reena Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. The people were friendly and helpful. It was also quiet so you could rest. If I am in the area again this is where I will stay.
Having read other reviews I had none of these problems. The wifi was a little hard to connrct to but once i got there it work well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for writing the review. I appreciate your kind words and am looking forward for your future stay with us. I would like to inform you that we have expanded our breakfast and have done some renovation to our hotel.
Thank you once again
Reena Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place wasnt bad. The rooms could have been cleaner, but it was ok. I enjoyed the wifi. Was a little creeped out by the woman standing near my door all night. On the plus side the front desk was friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for writing the review. We appreciate your remarks and we always want to improve and provide good service to our guests.
Thank you once again.
Reena Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this property. We were in an end room and the Wi-Fi would not connect for my wife. The room was not very clean. The bed was not comfortable. Of all the rooms that were open they put us in the one next to the huge dumpster full of building materials and other garbage which made for a lovely odor. The breakfast consisted of stale dry cereal, boxed danish, and terrible tasting orange juice. I guess I shouldn't have expected much for the price, but I thought it would be as nice as all the photos they had on their site.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Although the hotel was in OK shape, it was hard to sleep because there was prostitution going on all night, the guy in the room next to us kept his door open ALL NIGHT and people were coming and going from his room. It seemed like maybe drug activity. When I spoke to the manager the next day - she was great and listened to our concerns. The other DAY staff was good too, but the night manager did not know how to work the internet system and said it was our computer that was the problem - we couldn't use the computer all night. The day manager fixed the problem with their system in the morning. The breakfast was OK, but AGAIN there was a guy who was in such dirty close it made me uncomfortable. Service during the day was good and the manager tried to please guests.

Room Tip: Not recommended unless they claen up the rift-raft problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near...
#106 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#71 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
9.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#100 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
14.9 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 5624 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5911 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing