We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place to bring family.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #84 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you are planning on staying make sure its a guys only trip. A lot of the rooms are filled with hookers and I am not joking. Stayed for 3 nights for the bowl game and was asked each night if I needed company. Found razor and used womens clothing that was very sexual in nature under our beds. Our last night here we had a car full of women offering their services with their pimp driving them. No security on site for your protection. Seems to be a lot of dead beat locals using the rooms for various reasons. Please reconsider staying at this brothel. Also swimming pool was shut down by the department of health for sanitary reasons.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whotwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 113 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

Quick stay on way south, staff was great but some help appeared to be right off the st. This scared my lovely partner so I suggest all staff wear uniforms. Fresh fruit at breakfast would great

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

As a traveling magicain, I stay in various locations and some are more accommodating than others... well, from the check-in, room comfort, WiFi, breakfast and friendly staff helped create a warm stay in the Ramada Inn South - 5624 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216.

Also, staff member Shana made us feel very welcome.

David Breth
http://www.DavidBreth.com
--
--

Room Tip: Good food and service in the Vietnamese restaurant connected to the front of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

It was a pleasant experience. The employees are very helpfull. Well located, closed to shopping malls and parks. Has a big parking lot and wi-fi. I will certainly return more often!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Best hotel i have ever stayed in!!!
No complaints i loved every minute of my stay brekfast was amazing pool is awesome staff made my day!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this hotel!!!!!!!!!! :)
Excellent! I reccommend this hotel!!!
Thank you for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshmellow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

This place is a motel with all rooms located outside! The restroom in th lobby was filthy and the patrons staying at the motel looked scary. It is in a bad section of town until the motel hires Officers to patrol the lot. I am not a picky person but this motel is totally unacceptable and should not even be advertised as a Ramada. Pay the extra $$ and drive 15 miles for a better HOTEL!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flawdgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My husband and I had to go to Jacksonville on business. We have stayed at Ramada Inn in Stuart, FL numerous times in the past. We have always had good experience with them so we decided to give this one a chance.
The staff were very helpful and accommodating. My husband has a heart condition and we had wanted to stay in a room on the bottom floor which they were able to accommodate us. The room we stayed in was one of the cleanest rooms we have seen at a hotel in a long time. I usually will wipe down everything with Clorox Wipes. It was a nice surprise to see how clean this room was kept. The bed was comfortable, however the noise from the interstate and parking lot was a bit of a nuisance. That isn't the hotel's fault. Just a warning that there is a city noise. The ice machine was not working on the bottom floor. We did skip on the Continental Breakfast because after tasting the coffee and seeing the spread we were not impressed. The coffee was probably the worst tasting coffee we ever had. The thing that impressed us the most was the staff. After we had gotten to our room they called about 15 minutes later to make sure that we were satisfied with our room and wanted to know if there was anything else they could for us.

So overall our experience was a positive one due to the staff!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberskye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaSouthMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We work very hard to make sure that each and every guest has a pleasant stay on our property. Regarding the breakfast we actually offer more than required. And we do appreciate your concerns and we will look into them. Once again Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
11.5 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#117 of 133 in Jacksonville
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South / Near Memorial Hospital
Days Inn Jacksonville South / Ne...
#110 of 133 in Jacksonville
278 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
9.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5624 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5911 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing