We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay if you are working in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Ranked #62 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay if you are working in the area”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was okay but I would not stay here again unless I am working in the area due to the traffic congestion. The room was only ok because it did not have a refrigerator and microwave. I drink a lot of water so a refrigerator is a must have for me. This amenity was only available for the "executive level" rooms. I guess that means you have to pay more. No thank you, it is standard in most hotels!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    198
    147
    84
    77
See reviews for
250
186
81
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is only the second time in all my travels I've been impressed enough by a hotel staff member to identify them by name; Tiffany works the front desk and if you are lucky enough to have her check you in your stay will start off on a pleasant note. ( I did note that she was the only one working the front desk. The "manager" was walking around looking official but not at all helpful.) The phone rang off the hook and the line for check-in was 8 deep.

While this hotel is a little hard to get to if you are traveling south on I-95 or west on Hwy 202 it is worth the drive. The rooms are large, clean, and very comfortable. You will get a good nights sleep.The free breakfast includes, egg, sausage, sausage gravy, and cereals, all good, Hot fresh coffee. If you are leaving this hotel on business in the morning, give yourself an extra 15-20 minutes. You can only go right out of the parking lot and Jacksonville traffic in this area is extremely heavy. (btw - parking is free)

The one thing that could be improved; Turn up the temperature on the hot water, It's much to low for a good hot shower or bath.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and at least once a year for the annual Florida/Georgia football game. It's about 10 miles from Everbank field and a perfect base for our weekend. Everything is within an easy 15 minute drive from this location right off 95. The price for this hotel is hard to beat given it location. Plus in the morning there is a pretty good breakfast. Eggs, Sausage, biscuits and gravy, ceral, roll, coffee, etc. Can't beat it. If your looking for a clean comfortable place to stay for a few nights at a good price with a great locale, look no further!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not fancy, but clean, comfortable, and reasonable. Very good breakfasts (but always the same). Friendly staff, easy location. Easy parking, in-room refrigerator. No complaints. I'd stay here again. Close walk to "sports bar" with fairly good fare.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel three times recently while in the area for business. A great value considering it's location. Although all I do is take a shower and go to bed, it seems to have a wide array of amentities. The rooms are clean, updated and most important to me, quiet. I look forward to my next visit here when in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pokerplayer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maniago
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

got on a travel website on the internet and we got a room for less than $75 it was a beautiful room and the breakfast was very nice, right off the Interstate 95, great for the value and really nice, quiet .

Room Tip: check and do your homework on the internet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManiagoRina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My neighbors are talking in a normal conversational tone and I can hear every word.

Hotel furniture is a little dated and needs to upgrade and modernize. Gym also needs a major upgrade.

Room and bathroom clean. Good carpeting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
16.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
16.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Jacksonville

Property: Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Address: 4660 Salisbury Rd, Exit 344, Butler Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jtb / Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing