We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once around the state1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Chose area near Family and business I often visit. Was impressed, have been in other hotels in the area and found the Best Western JTB/Southpoint to be a friendly, clean, good value with considerable amount of Old Home Town comfortable feel. The staff was friendly and helpful with all questions we had and were very professional. The front counter staff actually stopped what they were doing when asked a question, looked directly at you and answered you even though the phone started to ring, they continued until you were satisfied with the answer, then they turned back to the phone. Most places try to multi-task and you feel like they only half answer your questions being they usually only half hear the question. Definitely would recommend this Best Western to friends, families and business associates.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rolexracer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 901 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

We were so surprised. The hotel was great we had our dog and in other pet friendly places, you don't usually get a very decent room. Here the room was unbelievably CLEAN! Sheets, pillows, bathroom/tub, right down to the window sills. Not that I always check sills. (I was opening curtains). The staff was very polite and friendly. The free breakfast had everything you could want and all was fresh. Room rate very fair. Great place all around.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunn1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Hello!

One of the nicest compliments a hotel can receive is to hear that a valued guest was surprised! It means so much to our staff when they know that their efforts and attention to detail has been recognized and appreciated.

When you travel we want you to always remember our hotel and our staff will always welcome you as a member of our extended family. I thank you for taking the time to review us and to share your personal experience.

Best wishes and as we enter that special time of year...warm wishes from our family to yours.

The BEST WESTERN Hotel Southpoint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My recent stay at The Best Western JTB/Southpoint in Jacksonville Florida was well spent!! This was my first visit to the area and I was very impressed with the hospitality of all staff...sorry I didn't get all their names. I liked my room, it was clean and the bed was comfortable (I would of liked bigger pillows though), the free breakfast was good and the breakfast area was quite cozy. Thank you staff at The Best Western JTB/Southpoint for a beautiful experience!!

Room Tip: Over looking the pool area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Socaqueen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Greetings!

It was indeed our pleasure! We want each guest that walks through our door to return home with a warm and pleasant memory of their experience at our hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I sincerely look forward to having you with us anytime you visit or travel through Jacksonville.

Warm wishes from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here to be near Mayo Clinic without spending a lot. Lobby and hall carpets were updated but not our rooms. Had to change room due to odor, staff friendly but rooms were old. Breakfast was handy but nothing great. Hopefully they will be updating rooms soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GV716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Ms. Gina...

I appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts on our hotel. Having reviewed your guest records to that I could get more insight into your stay with us, I am pleased that I have been able to locate your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you did not find our hotel to your liking. Our facility is continually being updated and renovated for our guest pleasure including our guest rooms and the majority of our guests find our rooms to their liking and comfort. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future as a guest of the hotel in a different decor and style of room that may be more pleasing to you.

Breakfast tastes do vary and we are constantly looking at different breakfast options. From our guest comments, our breakfast choices of plain omelets, hard boiled egss, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, grits, fruit and a variety of danish and muffins along with selected other items seem to fit most guests, but we do recognize it does not fit everyone's needs. In that regards, we will be adding yogurt in the near future and re-evaluating other choices. We always welcome the suggestions of our guests and use these as a barometer for making our decisions.

Your comments are most appreciated as they help us to grow and improve! We do want to be the "BEST" in the Select-Service arena and our team takes great pride in our facility as you may have seen from some of our other reviews.

Your dedicated associates and team members at the BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Best Western JTB/Southpoint in Jacksonville Florida my hotel choice when visiting the area. While not fancy, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the A/C was very cold, the free breakfast was not the best but was good MOST importantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I travel to Flordia almost every year and I for the past 8 years always stay at this location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vel627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel experience was excellent in all respects. Since our arrival the staff was very friendly and gave us the best accommodation according to our needs. We spent two weeks there for study. The place was always quiet and had good WiFi signal. The housekeepers always kept clean our room and sought not to disrupt our comfort and our studies. On one occasion there were problems with air conditioning and staff do not hesitate to immediately relocate us to a room of the same quality. The hotel is close to restaurants, supermarkets, entertainment, etc.. The next time you need to go to Jacksonville, Best Western JTB/Southpoint is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Buenos Dias to our Amigos/Amigas in Puerto Rico!

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to Jacksonville. Our staff takes a great deal of pride in our property and they derive a great deal of pleasure helping our guests during their stay with us. We always want the BEST WESTERN Hotel to feel like your home-away-from home!

We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Florida and Jacksonville.

The Associates of the BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The room was super clean and staff was VERY FRIENDLY!
This was a great location, Really enjoyed our stay and Will be back !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Greetings!

Our award-winning staff members want to express their gratitude to you for completely this TirpAdvisor review. Your comments and scores are very important to each of us.

We look forward to hosting you when you return to Jacksonville in the future.

The Team at your BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint/Jacksonville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 134 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
525 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#33 of 134 in Jacksonville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Jacksonville

Address: 4660 Salisbury Rd, Exit 344, Butler Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jtb / Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing