We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best JAX has to offer, for what that's worth...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best JAX has to offer, for what that's worth...”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

First off, downtown Jacksonville is a virtual ghost town. With that said, when we venture away from the beach to go out downtown, this is the hotel we choose to crash at. We were upgraded to a 2 room penthouse sweet one time and thoroughly enjoyed it. When we came back from dinner, they had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sitting in the room. Very nice gesture. As always, Omni hotels come through strong.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2010
Thank you for reviewing your experiences at The Omni Jacksonville. We are glad to hear that we are your top pick for the downtown area and will look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    512
    242
    105
    59
See reviews for
296
456
75
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed at the Omni for 2 nights and I have to say that my stay at the hotel was almost perfect. The room was nice and clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The only problem were the sheets. I don't know what they are made out of but my cousin and I felt like were sleeping on plastic. They were a cross between plastic and some other type of material. I have never felt these type of sheets before. They were noisy too. They made sounds every time you moved in the bed! Maybe this is something new for hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank steelpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I have stayed here twice, once a few years ago and again this past spring, nice hotel, clean, good service and great location in downtown Jax, I will gladly stay there again when traveling to or thru J'ville.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazeyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at the Omni Hotel during memorial weekend (to attend a Conference at a near by hotel)... We were very pleased with the room. It was clean and stylish. The front desk people were very professional... oh, and you can enjoy free Wi Fi by just subscribing to the chain's loyalty program. but what we loved about this hotel is the location! It's conveniently located within walking distance from the famous Jacksonville Landing. Though we rented a car, we found ourselves walking to the Conference and enjoying the beautiful streets @ Downtown Jacksonville! We look forward on staying there on our next trip to Jacksonville!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franciscojoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
A return stay is one of the greatest compliments we can receive so we are thrilled to hear that you plan on returning to The Omni Jacksonville. Many thanks for all of your kind words and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

What a pleasant surprise when we entered this hotel, elegant all the way. But that is not the best part. We had been out to dinner and returned to the hotel around 8.30. My wife had a craving for Creme Brule, we asked at the front desk if it coiled be arranged,within minutes the food and beverage manager was in the lobby, he explained that it was not on their menu but would enquire if the chef had the ingredients. Ten minutes later he called to let us know that regrettably they did not, but the chef could prepare something similar, my wife thanked them but declined. They insisted, and assured my wife that she would not be dissapointed, and that it was complimentary. The desert arrived and was indeed exceptional.

I will always stay at this hotel when in the area, if is first class.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
It was a pleasure for us to read your review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that our Food and Beverage manager and our chef were able to whip up something that your wife could enjoy after a night on the town. We are honored to now be your preferred Jacksonville hotel and will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2010

It was the night of my wedding and i wanted a magical night for my bride. it wasnt. it was too small for the price and there was a large blood stain on my sheets.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattg9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

In need of a small getaway I decided to pack-up the family and stay at the Jacksonville Omni for the weekend of the 4th. While the hotel was everything I expected by the reviews I've read from various sites, parking fees was becoming an annoyance. $12 overnight (deck),$18 valet and $10 (in front of the hotel). Overall the stay was great for the price i found online. The service was great and everyone was friendly. Also Kudos for the high-speed (free) Wifi. One of the fastest connection rates from a hotel by far.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb_travels_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing