We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I have stayed here twice, once a few years ago and again this past spring, nice hotel, clean, good service and great location in downtown Jax, I will gladly stay there again when traveling to or thru J'ville.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazeyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    499
    238
    100
    54
See reviews for
286
434
73
803
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at the Omni Hotel during memorial weekend (to attend a Conference at a near by hotel)... We were very pleased with the room. It was clean and stylish. The front desk people were very professional... oh, and you can enjoy free Wi Fi by just subscribing to the chain's loyalty program. but what we loved about this hotel is the location! It's conveniently located within walking distance from the famous Jacksonville Landing. Though we rented a car, we found ourselves walking to the Conference and enjoying the beautiful streets @ Downtown Jacksonville! We look forward on staying there on our next trip to Jacksonville!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franciscojoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
A return stay is one of the greatest compliments we can receive so we are thrilled to hear that you plan on returning to The Omni Jacksonville. Many thanks for all of your kind words and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

What a pleasant surprise when we entered this hotel, elegant all the way. But that is not the best part. We had been out to dinner and returned to the hotel around 8.30. My wife had a craving for Creme Brule, we asked at the front desk if it coiled be arranged,within minutes the food and beverage manager was in the lobby, he explained that it was not on their menu but would enquire if the chef had the ingredients. Ten minutes later he called to let us know that regrettably they did not, but the chef could prepare something similar, my wife thanked them but declined. They insisted, and assured my wife that she would not be dissapointed, and that it was complimentary. The desert arrived and was indeed exceptional.

I will always stay at this hotel when in the area, if is first class.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
It was a pleasure for us to read your review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that our Food and Beverage manager and our chef were able to whip up something that your wife could enjoy after a night on the town. We are honored to now be your preferred Jacksonville hotel and will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2010

It was the night of my wedding and i wanted a magical night for my bride. it wasnt. it was too small for the price and there was a large blood stain on my sheets.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattg9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

In need of a small getaway I decided to pack-up the family and stay at the Jacksonville Omni for the weekend of the 4th. While the hotel was everything I expected by the reviews I've read from various sites, parking fees was becoming an annoyance. $12 overnight (deck),$18 valet and $10 (in front of the hotel). Overall the stay was great for the price i found online. The service was great and everyone was friendly. Also Kudos for the high-speed (free) Wifi. One of the fastest connection rates from a hotel by far.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb_travels_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Was in Jacksonville to attend a wedding and overall I enjoyed my stay at the Omni Jacksonville. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, and adequately appointed. The hotel has a small rooftop pool which was clean, quiet, and not too crowded. The housekeeping staff was excellent, and went out of their way to greet us each time they saw us in the hallways. The front desk staff could have been alittle bit more pleasant, and the waitstaff at the wedding was just downright salty. Not one smile was to be found from the catering staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lupush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Omni Jacksonville on TripAdvisor. We will be sure to share both your positive comments regarding housekeeping as well as your suggestions for improvements with the front desk and banquet management teams. It is always good for us to hear the perceptions of our guests and hope that your comments can be utilized as a training tool for our associates. Thank you again for your review and we hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Get another hotel that offers free parking. the hotel has no parking for its customers only valet parking and its $18 per day, there are no street corner parking except for a parking lot across from the hotel and they charge $10 every time you enter.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sketell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing