We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good place to stay. Nice amenities. I was there business and the hotel was in a nice location. It was close to everything - shopping and restaurants. If I stay in Jax again, I would stay at the Omni. One other nice thing, was that it was close to the office, so it was just a short walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    405
    189
    77
    33
See reviews for
219
335
64
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is the third Omni property we have stayed in. Parking right next to the hotel was convenient. The room was clean and spacious. We were given a room overlooking the river which is nice to wake up in the morning. Went to a short walk and had breakfast at a deli in the Jacksonville Landing before heading off to Miami. Jacksonville Riverwalk is a nice area for a stroll and taking photos. Omni is a decent place to stay in downtown Jax.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtravelingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was a little concerned about the Omni after reading a couple of so-so reviews. The best part of the Omni are their people. The staff felt like friends by the time we left. It was walking distance to the Jacksonville Landing, but other than Chicago Pizza, not much to go for.

Our room as very clean and had everything we needed.....except internet. (When are these hotel chains going to figure out that it's 2014 and internet service is as crucial as a remote control for the TV?) I could sit in the lobby and log on and enjoy their fruit infused water (fabulous), so all was not lost.

The bar is a very friendly place as the bar itself was kind of oval shaped which made it easy to visit with other guests. "Tarzan" took great care of us.

We made reservations for their Easter Brunch, which we wish we had checked out the menu before hand. One family got up and left. We were able to convince the manager to allow us to order off the regular breakfast menu. It was quite an interesting menu for dinner (lamb, steak, creole something or other), but it was 11:00 and we were looking for a more traditional Easter Brunch. So Thank You to the manager for accommodating us.

We used the valet parking service and those folks are friendly, careful, and really prompt.

Two negatives....there are no vent fans in the bathrooms and housekeeping would knock on your door early (okay, so 8:30 isn't early on most days...but it was this day) even if you are not checking out for 2 more days. We couldn't find a Do Not Disturb sign, so we couldn't fend them off with that.

I gave it an excellent rating because for the most part it is excellent.

Room Tip: Regular rooms "hide" their coffee pots in the TV cabinet. I met a man on the elevator who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for all of your feedback and we are delighted that you felt at home staying with us. Please know that based on feedback like yours we will be changing our future brunch offerings to take on more of a traditional feel. Also, should you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can provide you whether it be a Do Not Disturb sign or a special request time for housekeeping so that we can make sure you relax and enjoy your time with us. We would be happy to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclenny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I always enjoy my stay with this hotel. They are amazing and friendly. From the time I show up and drop my car with Valet til the time I depart is alway a pleasure. The checkin is so cool because its waiting for me at the front. I just grab and go to my room. Anything I need is provided immediately and never a hassle. I will continue to use this hotel and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

excellent eperiance , we were all checked in before we even arrived by joining the omni club(was free to join) very nice touches, room was good, hotel very clean, great view, short walk to Jacksonville landing where restaurants and music playing

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Omni Hotels in Jacksonville is a wonderful place to stay. I visit Jacksonville at least 3 or 4 times a year and try and stay at the Omni every time as the hotel is beautiful and clean, and the staff are wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Overall this is a nice hotel and was a great value and convenient location for what I needed. However it was not the best Omni I have been to. While clean and pleasant it is time for an update. The rooms are starting to show age and the bed we had was horribly uncomfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing