We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Hotels and Resorts - Approve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent accomodations and superb service. I travel to Jacksonville on a monthy basis and intend to stay at Omni on each visit. The staff is friendly and accomodating and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The Jacksonville Landing is within walking distance which provides a pleasant atmoshpere for evening walks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience and it will be our pleasure to provide you with a comfortable place to stay during your trips to Jacksonville. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,446 - 1,452 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Quality complementary bath toiletries, oranges for the taking at the registration desk and starbucks coffee available in the early am are some of the nice touches this hotel offers together with its well appointed rooms. Not luxurious by any means but satisfactory nethertheless. Guests will enjoy well equipped excercise facility and rooftop pool. Close to a bunch of decent riverfront restaurants as well. All in all, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amgHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed here several times before on business. The hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating. The accomodations are great. Quiet and restful night. Clean rooms and bathroom. Check in and out were extremely easy. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary Margare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was a beautiful hotel. I had never stayed in downtown Jacksonville before. My stay was over the weekend and there were no people on the street in downtown. I don't think you could really walk anywhere. Seems to be a business hotel for during the week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Valet Parking attendants, bell boy and front desk staff very friendly and expeditious. Juliette's breakfast buffet was delicious. Excellent drinks in the bar, not overpriced. Bedding very comfortable. I would definitely return to the Omni Hotel in Jacksonville

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stay at this hotel for a wedding and thought it was excellent, especially for the value. Other than the hair on the soap bar in the bathroom, I enjoyed the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the bath towels were luxurious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ilyssa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The overall condition of hotel needs to be upgraded. We had an "Executive King Suite" which amounted to a regular room with a weird triangle section of the room which had a very worn sofa. By the time we added a cot there was absolutely no space to walk because of the small room. There is also an odor of dampness in all of the common areas. The bathroom was very small and dated as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $137 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing