We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Amelia Island, FL, United States
1 review
“A Must Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Perhaps the best hotel experience of my life. The friendliness and professionalism of the entire staff went above and beyond and our room was impeccable. If in Jacksonville, FL, this OMNI Hotel is a must stay. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    492
    232
    96
    49
See reviews for
279
419
72
783
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mc Lean
Level Contributor
196 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last three months because it is convenient for my work. However, I cannot recommend it - the beds are very comfortable, but the rooms are dark due to furnishings and wallcoverings, poorly lit and lacking in outlets to plug in my myriad electronic devices - another example of the room not being updated. It had a mini bar (which are becoming extinct) but the snacks were overpriced (expected) and stale (not expected). They are revamping the restaurant downstairs. I took advantage of the buffet lunch set in the bar area and it was very good - fresh salad, green beans and very flavorful, perfectly cooked salmon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are excited to share with you that the Omni Jacksonville has just completed a complete remodel of our Juliette’s restaurant, J-Bar and lobby. We are also in the midst of a planning a complete guest room renovation for later this year that will certainly update the décor. We appreciate the kind words about our quality of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Ok, hotel. During construction at the moment. Hotel has no parking, except valet. Valet is $20/night. There is an adjacent parking garage and parking lot, however, they do offer "in-and-out" privileges.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Errol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Simons Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 1-night getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday. We stayed at the Omni and went to see Billy Joel at Veterans.

First, the hotel is perfectly located within minutes of all the sports events and music events. We were literally 5 minutes away. Regency and Town Center malls were very close and accessible.

I booked my reservation online for a regular room with the breakfast package. I used my AAA membership to get an additional discount.

Since it was a special getaway to celebrate my wife's birthday, I emailed the concierge who was listed as the "Loyalty Ambassador" on an automated email confirmation I received after booking. His name was Brad.

Brad went above and beyond. I simply mentioned it was my wife's birthday and asked if there were any upgrades available. He replied back and when we arrived, we had been upgraded to an Executive King room with a fantastic view of the river. There was a bottle of chilled champagne, an amazing dessert try, a balloon, and birthday card waiting for us. No extra charge!

The room was fantastic and we had an amazing night's sleep. Even though the room has lots of windows (for a splendid view from the 6th floor), they have double-curtains on them. My wife especially likes it to be very dark --- well, we slept until after 8:30 AM (which is sleeping in for us!) and the room was still pitch black dark.

I own an e-commerce company so internet/wifi is critical for me. The signal was strong and fast and no complications whatosever.

The breakfast buffet was oustanding. Every person we saw was polite and courteous.
As we were leaving one of the guys who greets and assists in the lobby noticed my wife carrying her "Happy Birthday" balloon and he stopped us and sang Happy Birthday to her. I wish I could've caught his name. .. super nice, and walked us to the car and asked all about the Billy Joel concert. He made it a point to celebrate with us and make it all about us.

Even though JAX is only an hour away for us, we've found our new getaway hotel.

Oh ... and Brad, the amazing Loyalty Ambassador, also extended our checkout to 3:00 PM so we could enjoy more time in the hotel since we got in so late after the concert.

Top notch, over the top, above and beyond service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMcKinnonSSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Go to Crowne Plaza across the river, cheaper, better view, better service, and cheaper parking. if you pay the extra amount for a view it will be of the bank.....valet was very expensive and had to valet due to a function across the street using up all available parking. Hotel is also under construction and very noisy, I was on the 16th floor and could still hear it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your concerns during your recent stay with us. We certainly take pride in being the only four-diamond hotel in downtown Jacksonville. We also take pride in our # 1 ranking in JD Power for our outstanding service and amenities. We are always priced competitively in the market while including complimentary amenities that no other hotel brand offers. Included is Omni’s Complimentary Select Guest program that offers free coffee service delivered to your guest room at the time requested. It also includes complimentary Internet, free pressing on the day of arrival and free shoe shine. Please contact us directly to find out more about the value of staying with the Omni Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed at the Jacksonville Omni for five nigths to attend an industry training session. I travel regularly for business (usually at Marriott or Hilton properties) and found the Omni to be a very good experience. The hotel is not new, but is well maintained and has some projects underway. Service staff was attentive and friendly. The function utilized hotel catering for breakfast and lunch. The quality of both was good with two alternatives available at each meal. All in all, I'd say the value at the Omni was very good. Unfortunately, the nature of the meeting left little time to explore Jacksonville and the area around the Omni, so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel does an excellent job hosting conferences and meetings. They really make your group feel like you are the ony ones in the Hotel. Service is definately their priority. The meal service provided to the group at different intervals was excellent. The second anyone was finished with a dish or a glass, there was a member of the wait staff there to take them away. They were always professional and courtious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing