We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Except...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, United States
1 review
“Great Except...”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel room, location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, etc. all as expected. Very good value overall. Food was very disappointing, though, with no organic, gluten free or dairy free options available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We appreciate the accolades for our exceptional level of cleanliness and friendly service. We also wanted to let you know that we have new menus coming November 25th that will have several gluten free, organic and dairy free options. We look forward to having you dine with us and experience our new culinary selections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    512
    242
    105
    59
See reviews for
296
456
75
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towson, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Walking into the hotel is breath taking. I enjoyed the floating fruit water refreshments. The valet, the front desk staff and the person that delivered by room service were all wonderful and made me feel very welcome. Thank you for a wonderful hotel experience. If I am ever to come back to Jacksoville I will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank April Leigh Mrs Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Jacksonville is a notoriously weak hotel city. There are virtually not good business hotels. The only hotels worthy of a good rating are resorts that are far from the city. The Omni is considered the best business hotel in town. It is weak. The rooms are standard convention issue. They smell of artificial disinfectant. My room had a used wash cloth hanging on top of the shower curtain (probably forgotten by the housekeeper). The vending machine on the floor would not take dollar bills so it would not sell me a bottle of water. Instead i opted for the bottled water in the mini bar. The bottle smelled like sweat and I ended up using tap water it was so bad. Service was fair. Overall this hotel will do but it's just a fair place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was not expecting a charge for parking, nor did I want to use the valet parking. I ended up having the excat same bad experience in Jacksonville that I had at the Omini in Atlanta a couple of years ago: the valet took my keys and dispappeared with them, and it took over 30 minutes to locate them. Obviously, if you are going to charge for a service, the service better be worth the charge. In both cases, I had to point out to the manager that they had no right charging for the service under the circumstances. The valet fee was waived, but only after multiple problems in each location, and only after I complained about it. Not only did I have the issue with missing keys, but the next day I needed to get something out of my car, and the car was not in the spot that I was told it was in. We needed to search for the car, and finally the valet found it, but it had been parked in a different location than was indicated. The bottom line is that your valet service is not a convenience, but rather an inconvenience, and certainly does not warrant a $20 per night charge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HenryParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The walls are very thin. I am not a light sleeper and I was awakened all night, every night by partiers. My roomate was miserable. We were moved to another room. Amenities were missing from the room. The room still had partiers across the hall. Again, no sleep.The room maintenance was very odd. The room looked like it had been done up by a teenager; pillows on the floor, sheet crooked, bathroom a mess. I caught the attention of a maid and brought her into the room to show her. She apologised and stated the room wasn't finished. When I returned to the room that evening, it still was the same. I called housekeeping twice. I waited for 40 minutes for them, they never came. I finally went back to my meeting and then they housekeeping person came while I was gone. Perhaps the lack of sleep made me cranky

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you enjoy hearing conversations and bodily sounds from above, below, and next door then stay at the Omni Jacksonville-downtown. Excellent location, easy to get to.....perfect for meetings and conventions although the variety of the menu is lacking.....the noise factor takes away from all the positives.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank musictravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was there for an overnight business function and was very pleased with all the hotel amenities. The hotel was beautiful and all the staff was great!! The ballroom facilities were great. The meal at the evening function was not great. It was my only disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing