We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Edina, United States
2 reviews
“Business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent with the exception of the pillows. Rizza at the front desk went above and beyond her duties! The bar tenders were less than attentive though. Andrew during check in was excellent as was the greeting by the bell hops.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    492
    232
    94
    49
See reviews for
279
418
72
782
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Good hotel, but the people really make it a Great hotel. Staff couldn't be any better. Rick the head bell man went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Always nice when people make the extra effort to welcome you to your "home" for hte week. Location is right downtown, so easy to get around and works well for meetings and conferences. Good parking options too. Restaurant was the only thing that disappointed. Would definitely work on some of the options. And, at the conference, the dinner was not up to the Omni Standards

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and we are even more thrilled to read that it was our committed associates like Rick that took your stay from good to great. We look forward to sharing your kind words with him. Also, know that your comments regarding the restaurant will be shared with our food and beverage team. All of your comments are appreciated and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Omni is great... great service... great food. The cleanliness of the room was less than perfect. We reserved a late check out only for construction of the roof to begin at 8am. It was quite frustrating that we did not take full advantage of a 4pm check out due to the noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The rooms were clean and modern, the staff was friendly and the hotel bar was a nice gathering place for the conference. This hotel is within walking distance to The Jacksonville Landing, if that means anything. THe Landing was completely dead on Monday and Tuesday night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Upon entering lobby smells of stale cigarettes. Room had wet carpet and a leak above sink area that soaked my toiletries. I would expect much better quality for an Omni Hotel. It is a great location but other than that wasn't excited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was VERY pleased with everything about my stay at the Omni Jacksonville. The staff was extremely friendly, upbeat and helpful. I will choose the Omni over any other hotel in the downtown area. Convenient to everything, easy to navigate into and out of, great view, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel and service. This stay has moved OMNI Hotels to my top chain. Pressing of my tux shirt, shinning my shoes to coffee at my wake up call to free wifi. Also they took care of arranging my shuttle to the airport. WOW what a hotel. Also they cook a great steak.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We appreciate your glowing review from your recent stay at the Omni Jacksonville. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the perks of Select Guest Membership and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing