We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jacksonville Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jacksonville Marriott to your Saves list
Jacksonville Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4670 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #48 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not your typical Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stay at all levels of Marriott properties and this is clearly not at the level they claim. Their staff is outstanding, but their property needs some updating. I smelled the musty smell that other reviewers have mentioned and was surprised that the bathroom door would not close far enough to latch.

Pros: the concierge lounge is very good and staffed with great people, the front desk is friendly and helpful.

Cons: the property needs updating.

I just did not feel like this was a typical downtown Marriott property - the Springhill Suites that we stayed the next night in Savannah was nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    103
    48
    17
    15
See reviews for
51
41
12
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

June 27-29...Jacksonville Marriott. Nice room...unusually OUTSTANDING meals and room service! Front Desk Staff very kind and friendly...took two days to receive a fridge...I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and will return for...the food! JRB Platinum

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonvilleGM, General Manager at Jacksonville Marriott, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding the food and service. I am glad we exceeded your expectations in these critical areas. I am so sorry about the waiting list for the refrigerator, we had an unusually high demand for them due to the two conferences in house on those dates. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a double room and lived every minute! It was hard to leave. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. I enjoyed the fitness center which is equipped with treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, and various size workout balls. Water and headphones and towels are available. We ordered room service one day and were pleased with the food quality. If you're used to breakfast included in the hotel rate, this might not be your best bed but Waffle House and Cracker Barrel are both very close by. Full bar and restaurant on the first floor of the hotel. Overall I felt this hotel more than met expectations.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mere2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel and the staff was awesome and very accommodating. There was an odor outside in the halls that was funky but other then that it was nice. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. Also a nice banquet rooms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Keesha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My sister and I stayed there for a concert, the staff was very helpful and nice, rooms were clean and while there was a error in valet parking the manager Ralph of valet really handle the matter quickly, efficiently, and was very kind. We most certainly would stay there again. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights on a business trip. Staff was beyond helpful and service was tremendous. The only thing I would say was missing was a few extra nights in town! Would recommend. Clean service clean bathrooms. Beds were
Comfortable and there is no general complain I can think of in any of the rooms. All in all would go back to this location

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Murttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very pleasant and helpful, food was fantastic, beds are extremely comfy. Nightly rate was good at $99/night but they get you in other ways! Great if you're only staying one night but not great for a weekend or longer.
This hotel is a little run down for a Marriot. The wallpaper in the hallways was peeling and the carpet was old and yucky. But it did look like they were renovating in some areas so hopefully they are fixing that.
I was disappointed that there was no mini fridge in our room. I suppose that's my fault for not checking when I booked the room, but I figured that is standard in most hotels since every other place we stay (even lower-end hotels) seems to have one. Luckily we had a cooler.
They charge $12.95 per day for wifi which is absurd!! And the breakfast bar, as delicious as the food is, is ridiculously expensive. We enjoy breakfast in the hotel because it's quick and convenient but not at $30 ($15 each) per day.
Probably won't come back for a long weekend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurenichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville
Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville
#89 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Marriott

Property: Jacksonville Marriott
Address: 4670 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacksonville Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Jacksonville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Marriott Hotel Jacksonville
Marriott Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing