We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jacksonville Marriott
Ranked #49 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very close to the interstate; room was clean and quiet. I will stay here again. Check it out!

Room Tip: stay on a floor not ground level; since the property is not right at the interstate exit (very close...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Jacksonville Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

I was extremely pleased with the hotel property and staff. From the bellman, to the front desk, to the concierge lounge, to the restaurant, everyone was very professional and attentive. The room was well appointed, very clean and quiet. The 9th floor is the top floor allowing easy access to the executive lounge and you don't have to worry about noise from a room above.

As a 10+ year loyal Platinum member, I have stayed at many Marriotts around the world and my experience with the Marriott Jacksonville was flawless. I look forward to my next stay in Jacksonville and the exceptional staff at the Marriott on Salisbury Road.

Room Tip: 9th floor is the top floor - you don't need to worry about elevator noise due to the quiet desig...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We're not sure why some of the posters have commented on older rooms, except for the fact that perhaps this property is updating the rooms one at a time. We are Platinum members and were given a room on the 8th floor - designated for Elite Members. Nice room, in an older building, but updated with modern décor. Our room was spacious with a desk and lounge chair and even on the 8th floor provided a nice view of downtown Jacksonville in the distance. Other ammenities included a coffee maker and two complimentary bottles of water. The hotel has 2 pools, one inside with a jacuzzi and one outside, but both pretty small. In lieu of the conceriege lounge (closed on weekends), the staff provided us both with breakfast buffet coupons. The buffet was a tasty assortment of breakfast meats, french toast, eggs, potatoes, yogurt and fruit bar, juices, coffee and more. They were bright-eyed and ready for us even at 6:30am on a Saturday! The staff is very friendly and willing to help you should you need. Again, we were happy with our stay and even though there was a medical conference and high school reunion taking place at the property during our stay, we still were very comfortable and not over-crowded! They took care to make sure we enjoyed our time. The last added bonus to mention is the hotel property provided plenty of free private parking.

Room Tip: If you are a Marriott Elite Rewards member, be sure to request a room on the 8th floor - we definite...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjscraftygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

From the minute we checked in until the moment we checked out, the service was absolutely outstanding. A great, warm welcome upon arrival at the front desk. Smiling desk clerks who thanked us for being their guests. Always a nice welcome back when we returned from an outing. Breakfast was outstanding; food was very flavorful and hot. Bell staff in the lobby were always at the ready and very friendly. The hotel could use some updating which is the only reason we didn't give it an outstanding rating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We have stayed here several times and will return when we are in the area. Room was comfortable. It would be more comfortable if there was a sofa or at least 2 easy chairs,
which is what we usually find in the marriott courtyards. It would also be nice if there
was a refrigerator in the room.
We like this hotel and will return, but some of the courtyard amenitites are better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZAGNIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have to say that this was probably the worst Marriott room I can remember having in a long time. The A/C ran continuously, so I would have to turn it off so that the room didn't get too cold. Since it was summer and humid in Jacksonville, the windows had condensation on them from the cold room temperature, and the room smelled somewhat mildewy.

The room furnishings were very dated, and I don't even think it had the latest Marriott bed. In fact, it still had a bedspread instead of the new white duvet. I find this very gross, since they aren't changed out after every guest.

The concierge lounge was very disappointing in its meal and beverage offerings.

The outstanding part was that the staff was exceedingly friendly at check-in and check-out, with the exception of the concierge.

I didn't stay at the Marriott on my next visits, choosing instead to stay at a Residence Inn and a Courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here for a two night work meeting. I got to pick the spot and this is what I choose. The building is pretty standard from the road. Its really accessible to I-95 and the local corporate parks. The inside is dated but the staff was friendly enough.

The room was a bit of a problem or I should say the bed. It was so soft that I awoke each day with a sore back. I opted for 2 queen beds. The room finishings all looked fine and the bathroom was updated. It was however time for a mattress switch. Wifi worked great. I also enjoyed the in room coffee.

I can't decide if I would stay here again or not. I stayed for the points and may do it again but would look to other nearby Marriott properties first.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank PGA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#68 of 133 in Jacksonville
860 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#32 of 133 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Marriott

Address: 4670 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $122 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacksonville Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with modern amenities and upscale accommodations at Jacksonville Marriott. Our elegant hotel in Jacksonville, Florida is designed for a superbly convenient and enjoyable stay, giving you everything you need including a perfect location near Metropolitan Park and downtown Jacksonville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacksonville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Marriott Hotel Jacksonville
Marriott Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing