We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice hotel for the price.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #96 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Disclosure! I am on business not vacation, so my review is based on the one and done premise. A different hotel tomorrow. This hotel in Jacksonville is nice because of the price and location. There are a few restaurants close and manageable to get to with a short drive or a casual walk down the sidewalk. The only real negative is the breakfast. Went in an hour before closing and they're was hardly anything left. They were not replacing anything. I actually waited for a while to see if they would, but no one even acted concerned. All in all I would stay again. But if breakfast is something you banked on I would look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onemoredown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 184 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was supposed to be a non smoking room but could smell it as soon as we walked in so we turned the air on thinking it would help but kept getting worse through out the night. Spiders in the corners. Just plain dirty. The towels smelled and so did the sheets. Don't stay here!!! We also did find an ash tray in the room, we asked at front desk if was non smoking, she looked and said it was, we told her it stunk and was dirty, she said sorry but I think she has heard it many times before.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Was checked in for two nights by richelle she was very rude and when we checked into our room the room smelled very badly and was not very clean at all. I went down to the desk to change our room and she was on her cell phone talking and I had to wait for her to get off her phone to get another room. Was not happy with her service at all! The second room was just as bad but we stayed due to being tired from traveling.
Went to front desk next morning and Laura was working explained to her what had happened last night she was Very polite and willing to help with getting us another room. She took the time to show us another room that we were happy with. She went way out of her way to help us and she also did an amazing job in breakfast and juggling the front desk. You need to get rid of the ones that don't want to go over and beyond there job duties!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15freespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Customer service was great! Patricia was very courteous and kind and made sure we had everything we needed accordingly...been here before and i just won't say...she did make sure everything was taken care of...she made my 2nd visit better than before.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shedawg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I would never stay again. It's mold growing up the walls inside the rooms, and i saw roaches, plus it smells like smoke. I found a used condom under the blanket near the floor with blood on it. Nasty place run the other way!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy73lor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Was assigned someone elses room first off. I walked in on a perfect stranger cause this motel does not know how to do bookwork apparently. Then i walk in the room and had ashes poo and boogies all over the bathroom door. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to any one. Customer service was horrible. Please find another hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moontili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel been to other quality inns and this is the absolute worst ever!!! Housekeeping was terrible room was very dirty rooms are nice looking from being a hampton inn but they areny keeping them up my ac barrly worked shower was terrible free breakfast was ok but lacked what oyher hotels have my wife couldnt eat shes on a strict diet due to health no yogurt no boiled eggs cable tv there is none its satelite msybe 12 channels and front desk very rude they take long time checking you in and out and dont want to help you the worst ever was laura never again stay some place else you can pay less and get the same this hotel was terrible and staff rude rooms dirtu and ive already called choice hotels intnl and filed a complaint thats how bad it is

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doughboy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#101 of 133 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
2.1 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
9.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 133 in Jacksonville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6607 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $70 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® is an inexpensive hotel in Jacksonville that lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re mere minutes away from Orange Park Mall. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include the St. Johns River, Orange Park Medical Center, Jacksonville Maritime Museum. Visitors can easily get to the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens, and Jacksonville hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants, grocery stores and cocktail lounges throughout the area. You can depend on us for affordable hotels with all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. Amenities at our Jacksonville Quality Inn hotel include a free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, fax and copy services. When you’re ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves and pillow-top mattresses. Select rooms include desks and sofa sleepers. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket – because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on making the travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Orange Park
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing