We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comforable and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
St George Island, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Comforable and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2007

I was very surprised to find this out of the way hotel. The beds was extremely confortable. The internet access was a very nice surpise. Everything about the establishment was great. We will stay there again when we visit Jacksonville.

  • Liked — Actually I enjoyed the confort of the room itselt.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    65
    43
    14
    15
See reviews for
68
52
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2007

My girlfriend and I booked this room through priceline and it turned out to be one of the best places we have stayed.

Check-in was fast and the front desk was very friendly at check-in and check-out.

The pool was warm to the point where it was like taking a bath. The hot tub was hot! Both were very clean.

The room was also very clean!!

The internet was very fast, the beds were very soft with tons of pillows, the bath towels were soft, even the elevators were fast. You name it, it was very nice. We booked for $60(with tax & fees) through priceline and I would say it is worth more than that a night.

The only negative, yet positive, is during our stay they were cleaning the floors to the halls and the rooms. So, other than being a little disturbed by this, it makes it worth it because you know that they are working to keep this hotel very clean.

  • Liked — Very Fast Internet
  • Disliked — Cleaning carpets at 9am
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank budicejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2007

Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Mayo Clinic hotel for two nights. We were upgraded to a suite when I asked if they had rooms with a sofa bed for our teenage daughter at no extra cost. Thank you Hadi!)The rate was only $94 per night, very reasonable. We swam in the heated pool every night and it was very relaxing. Like most Courtyards, free internet in the lobby, free coffee as well. We used the internet to plan our days and print coupons for various sidetrips we made.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Wish Courtyard offered better toiletries
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pgooden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2006

OK, but a little overpriced. Since is is next to the Mayo Clinic, the room rates are higher than comparable hotels.

  • Liked — Cloe to the Mayo Dlinic
  • Disliked — room rates were too high. Not a very good value.
  • Tips/Secrets — Goog location if you want to walk back and forth between medical appointments
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobherlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2006

We spent two nights in this Courtyard and were disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The carpet was well worn and not vacuumed recently. The lobby was attractive and the staff was indifferent. Its needs a make-over!

  • Liked — proximity to mayo clinic
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — stay at the Radison near St. Joe Hospital...SUPERB!!!
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie in Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2005

this was a nice place to stay everyone was friendly and went out of their way to help us the rooms were clean and very nice housekeeping kept our rooms nice and clean the breakfast was good it was a neat place to stay

  • Stayed April 2004, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2005

We spent last friday night at the Mayo clinic courtyard in Jacksonville, fla.
We were disappointed in the room, water backing up in sink, bathroom dirty, no luggage racks in rooms. The staff was indifferent to our problems, only telling us the hotel was 17 years old. I have never had bad service like I did at this property. They were busy with the Daytona race and could care less about our room.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
Address: 14390 Mayo Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Jacksonville Mayo Clinic campus, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches offers easy access to the Jacksonville Beaches, University of North Florida (UNF), Naval Station Mayport, PGA Offices, and The Players Championship. Take advantage of complimentary clinic shuttle service and stay connected with free Wi-Fi offered throughout our Jacksonville hotel. Use our interactive GoBoard(R), unique among hotels near Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, FL, to easily access directions, find popular restaurants, view local weather & airport conditions, and stay current with the latest in news and entertainment. Choose from a variety menu selections served for breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) or grab a quick snack and other necessities at The Market, open 24 hours. Traveling for business? Enjoy our on-site business center, including free printing, faxing, and copying services. Regardless of your reason for staying, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches is ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing