We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient to Mayo Clinic/Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
Ranked #46 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I did an earlier review on my tablet only to later reread and discover all the typos and misspelling.
We were there twice in Aug for two days each stay. The hotel staff are quite friendly and very helpful. The Hotel has been remodeled, guessing within the past couple of years. Some small details were not well thought out. But OVERALL a very nice place to stay.
You can walk across the street to the Mayo Clinic Davis building,almost anyplace on the Mayo Campus is not more than a 3 minute walk. The Hotel is well kept and clean.
Had two different experiences at the "bistro" restaurant. One, they were totally overwhelmed, could not even get a cup of coffee. Two was very good quick and friendly service. DEBBIE at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Other than having to see a heart specialist we enjoyed our trip and the stay. Oh I think they must have a block of rooms for Marriott gold elite customers cause we got the same room both trips.

Room Tip: We were on the North side 3rd floor overlooking the pool and patio. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to update your review after your stay. I have shared your review with Debbie. She was trilled that you mentioned her. Again, Thank You for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you want customer service, cleanliness and care, this is it. The Jacksonville Mayo Marriott is situated across the street from the Mayo clinic, so whether you are a patient or there for business, it is a two minute walk at most. The front desk staff is welcoming and accommodating on every level, and the rooms are spotless. They have a wonderful restaurant that has some of the hardest working waitstaff around. The restaurant is always very busy, and the ladies who helped us were friendly, fast, and on top of any need. The food was excellent! The rooms are very quiet and comfortable, and there is a beautiful outside seating area and pool. This is just an overall great hotel.

Room Tip: The front desk is happy to help with any room type you might need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and comments about the staff. I am going to share your comments with the Front Desk and Bistro Staff. They will appreciate the kind words. I hope that if you are coming back to Mayo again you will continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Wonderful Service! The staff was all very pleasant and friendly too. The rooms were clean and spacious and the pool was refreshing.The Bistro is not that of the typical Courtyard Marriott's - ITS BETTER! The location of the hotel provides a beautiful environment for the many Mayo Clinic patrons. Because of this the Bistro has a larger menu than most Courtyards. The menu includes salmon, grilled chicken, fresh salads and more. It was quite delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joyfulmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay while you were here. We look forward to serving you agin in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very pleased with this Courtyard by Marriott hotel. Very clean, nice hotel with a staff that is personable and approachable. We stayed here for business and leisure. The hotel was within a 10 minute drive to the beach and easy to make the commute. I found parking at the beach easy to find and free in most instances. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stac410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of the hotel I love the free parking at the beach also. It is one of the few left where you can park for free. I am glad that you are going to come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Easily said BEST Staff of people ANYWHERE! My Wife and I stayed at this hotel almost a month as I underwent a kidney transplant and various testing next door at Mayo. The people at the front desk were extremely friendly all the time making sure to go above and beyond the call of duty to satisfy all your needs. The room was always nicely cleaned each day with plenty of towels and maid service was overall great. The restaurant had a casual atmosphere where one could go to relax and enjoy good food. The Van service to all the Mayo buildings was always available and prompt. The drivers all would do anything to help out whenever they could. I want to especially THANK Chuck, Debbie, Mike, Van Driver (with the difficult name) New Assistant GM and the entire staff for an excellent stay!! I will be going back once again in Oct. To the awesome staff of people
at this hotel I want to simply say THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: By the rear of the hotel that has more convenient parking and quick access to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Wow, what a great review!!! The Courtyard associates go out of their way to serve all guests and make their stay more enjoyable. It is great when someone recoginzes them by name. Not only does it make the associate feel special, it makes it easier for me to recognize and reward them for the service they provided you. I am glad you are doing well and will be back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I spent the night here after my appointments at the Mayo Clinic. I was pleased to see the upgrades made to the hotel, the new lobby and the new restaurant which is much better then the old one. Rooms are a bit dated, but everything is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. Also plenty of room to move around. The handicapped room I had has a roll in shower which is perfect for folks in wheelchairs. Nice, convenient, roomy location with very good on-site food and drink options. You can't ask for any more at this price. Also, the Mayo Clinic is just a walk across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are my favorite- it's easier to get stuff in and out from your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMavenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I am appreciate the comments about the renovation we completed and The Bistro. I hope we have a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and our grandson were shown great hospitality during our stay at this awesome place. The room was very clean, very luxurious, and service was incredible. Spent a wonderful morning on the pool deck, and after lunch met friends on the beach near the pier. Beach is only 3 minutes away,so it was easy getting back and forth.One of the cleanest hotels I've ever visited, and the staff was incredible. I'll be back!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard.....charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
4.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
584 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
#62 of 134 in Jacksonville
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Address: 14390 Mayo Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-6864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $138 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Jacksonville Mayo Clinic campus, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches offers easy access to the Jacksonville Beaches, University of North Florida (UNF), Naval Station Mayport, PGA Offices, and The Players Championship. Take advantage of complimentary clinic shuttle service and stay connected with free Wi-Fi offered throughout our Jacksonville hotel. Use our interactive GoBoard(R), unique among hotels near Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, FL, to easily access directions, find popular restaurants, view local weather & airport conditions, and stay current with the latest in news and entertainment. Choose from a variety menu selections served for breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) or grab a quick snack and other necessities at The Market, open 24 hours. Traveling for business? Enjoy our on-site business center, including free printing, faxing, and copying services. Regardless of your reason for staying, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches is ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing