We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quality staff and comfort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quality staff and comfort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A group of family and friends stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and it couldn't have been a better choice in spite of the fact we hardly stayed in the room for very long. We were greeted with a goody bag from the soon-to-be married couple, and the staff made sure we made it to our rooms okay later on. We saw the housekeepers a few times, and they were especially pleasant and friendly.

The decor of the room was perfect. It looked and smelled nice no matter when we entered. Everything was spotless. Really, I don't think the bedroom could have been any better than it was. The location was also perfect. It was in a quiet area, but it was close enough to the action for all of us to take care of wedding preparations and shopping.

The only downside to this hotel would be the breakfast "bar". It was pretty overpriced for the amount of food served. It really wasn't anything spectacular, but we wouldn't have even touched the "bar" had we not had to be on the road early in the morning to make it home before it got too late.

Besides that small detail, our stay was perfect. We'd love to come back for a less busy weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueJay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    51
    40
    13
    14
See reviews for
59
40
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
soontobeamitchell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have no complaints! Beautiful hotel, great area, pleasant staff. The very good deal Priceline gave us made it even more incredible! We stayed here for one night before our cruise. I actually wish we could have stayed longer than one night so we could have enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soontobeamitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel has the nicest staff that I have encountered at any hotel. They were extremely helpful, accommodating and pleasant during our three day stay. The hotel is so convenient to Mayo especially if you have appointments at the Davis clinic. It is basically right across the street and there is a sidewalk to take you there. It is faster than parking in the Mayo parking garage. The rooms were nice and very well kept. The lobby area was a great place to sit and have coffee in the morning or drinks at night. There are newspapers for you to read and Tv's all over. The bistro was excellent and had starbucks coffee available. We had breakfast and it was delicious. We will visit this hotel again. It was a great place to stay if you have to be at Mayo!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappytravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room is nice...it was clean, fairly spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was quite well laid out also. Unfortunately we were placed next to a back exit area where people went in and out, and also we were near some type of generator or piping so the noises were a bit distracting and irritating. I had to run the ac at a very low temperature at night to drown out the background disturbances, and for the price we were paying that's not cool at all! Asking for a room away from elevators/exits/generators would have been better.

But the real reason for bringing the rating down from 4 stars to 3 is because we couldn't have been much more disappointed with the poor quality of choice and the flat taste at the so called 'breakfast bar'. It was expensive, with few choices and not so great tasting foods. What ever happened to the good quality hotel that would include a nice tasty continental breakfast...would that have been too much to ask when the night costs more than $170.00?

Next time I will stay a couple of miles away from the Mayo Clinic in a decent hotel that charges no more than $100 and includes breakfast. The great location of this hotel doesn't make up for the pitfalls and the price.

I spent one night with you and I feel a bit used.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Greenshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great hotel in the Jacksonville Beach area without having the 'foot' traffic from the beach. Hotel was clean and close to all area attractions and the beach.
My only reason for not giving this an 'excellent' rating, was the hotel seemed to attract mosquitos terribly. I like taking sand home from our beach trips, not mosquito bites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadley, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The room was neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quite and peaceful. After getting settled in our room the front desk called up to make sure that everything was fine and made sure we were able to log into the Internet. They also brought fresh towels.

I was just unhappy that the ice machine was broken on our last day at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JazieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here for two days because it is across the street from the Mayo Clinic, The walk is short and they also have a van should the weather be inclement. Check-in may be delayed which can be frustrating however, for exisiting guests, check-out may take a little longer if you are a Mayo patient and the hotel staff are aware of this and it is one less stress. Our room wasn't the cleanest and the balcony too small for chairs. I found the hallways to be a bit gloomy. The food is better than at the hospital and the extra price can be worth the convenience and the servers are great! I would go crazy here as a caregiver if it was an extended stay as there are only so many times one can walk the lovely grounds or chill at the meditation garden. Prices vary - and the Mayo clinic discount may not be the best so do your homework. It is easy to get to from I-95.

Room Tip: ask for room facing mayo and balcony big enough for chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
#67 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
Address: 14390 Mayo Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-6864
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Jacksonville Mayo Clinic campus, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches offers easy access to the Jacksonville Beaches, University of North Florida (UNF), Naval Station Mayport, PGA Offices, and The Players Championship. Take advantage of complimentary clinic shuttle service and stay connected with free Wi-Fi offered throughout our Jacksonville hotel. Use our interactive GoBoard(R), unique among hotels near Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, FL, to easily access directions, find popular restaurants, view local weather & airport conditions, and stay current with the latest in news and entertainment. Choose from a variety menu selections served for breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) or grab a quick snack and other necessities at The Market, open 24 hours. Traveling for business? Enjoy our on-site business center, including free printing, faxing, and copying services. Regardless of your reason for staying, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches is ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing