We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything right for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tijuana Flats

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tijuana Flats
Ranked #189 of 1,995 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Saint Jerome, Canada
1 review
“Everything right for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and we decided to eat there with our three children. It was an excellent decision! As soon as we entered the restaurant, we were greeted with smiles and help. The manager was very helpful and he made us very good suggestions on the menu (try the flautas - they're just great!). As we looked through the menu, he brought us a complimentary order of nachos and cheese. After a few minutes, our food arrived on the table and it was just delicious. The children loved it as well. The manager came to see us many times to make sure that everything was ok and he offered us refills. At the end of the meal, he brought us Dessert Flautas which were just fantastic. After that, another staff member came to our table to give us a tasting of their Churros. Let's just say we got out of the restaurant with our bellies so full and a giant smile on everybody's face! Thanks to the wonderful staff !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, @Patrick V! We are glad that you enjoyed your first experience with us, come back with your family for more flautas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    24
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always a favorite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am a big fan of Tijuana Flats. I've been going there for 10+ years and it is still great. The Old Baymeadows location does a great job of getting us in and out during our lunch hour and we like the drink service while we're waiting in line. The employees there work really hard and service is always great. The manager is on top of things and will bring something extra and make up for any errors. One time, I got the wrong tortilla for my dish and we got free nachos and queso, churros and a gift card for the amount of my meal. This is why I keep coming back. Plus, the food is great. I have to say, I'm boring, but I know what I like - dos tacos (beef) on whole wheat with black beans and rice. Go. Now. it's just a fun place where they know how to serve good food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for such an awesome review, @luxlisa! You are definitely one loyal customer and we greatly appreciate it. Come back again real soon for your usual, we don't think its boring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BA July 2013”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The absolutely HOTTEST salsa(Ghost) ever. The burritos and other items were OK, but the variety of salsas drew me there. Good service and clean restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks for the review, @Pedro C. We appreciate your feedback. If you would like to speak to someone about your experience with the burrito and other items, you can email us at Social@TijuanaFlats.com. Hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We love the people and the food in this place. Their Chili Relleno is some of the best we've had. Love that's it's close enough to order food for pick-up too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatlinburg_TNBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for that great review, @Gatlinburg_TNBob! Hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good value, food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Food was very good. Service was outstanding. Fun place wait staff very helpful, upbeat and attractive. They actually liked their jobs. Would highly recommend for anyone. They have indoor and shaded outdoor seating. I will be back as I'm always traveling in Jacksonville.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hughesinfantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for that awesome review, @Hughesinfantry! We take pride in our great customer service, and can't wait to have you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing