We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quaint little breakfast place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cool Moose Coffee Co

Cool Moose Coffee Co
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quaint little breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

In the Riverside area of Jacksonville. Close to a great antique shop and serves excellent breakfast at a low cost. Excellent selection of coffee and mimosas . Outside seating is avaiable and dogs are welcome in the outside area with dog bowls for water provided

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great little restaurant with good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Fast service with good coffee. Try the Eggs Benedict!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dogletwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Reminds me of a Seattle coffeeshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great coffee and tea selections as well as a limited menu. The locals get there before lunch to buy their daily fresh baked cookies. They always run out...so get there before the lunch crowd if you want to try their cookies (which are awesome).

I think they are closed on Mondays.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch place. Good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

For the record, the restaurant name shown at the top of this review is incorrect. It is the Cool Moose Cafe, NOT Cool Moose Coffee Shop.

It's definitely a good place to go for breakfast or lunch, and the prices are reasonable. I see that some reviewers complain about the service, but we've never had a problem there.

Go there often and the pleasant young woman behind the counter will remember you and what you regularly order.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I miss this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

When we lived in Jacksonville, we were frequent visitors to cool moose. We went for a visit last month, and we HAD to eat at cool moose. I must say, we had never eaten lunch there before - we always went on Sundays and they only served breakfast on Sunday. I was just as impressed with their lunch as I always had been with their breakfast. The Shirmp Po'boy was fantastic.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler28_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Moose Coffee Co also viewed

 

Been to Cool Moose Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing