We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shake and mistake”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #1,352 of 2,029 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Shake and mistake”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Good place to go for a milkshake but the food really in't that great. Located by Regency Mall (yuk) Better places to go for food and atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank arlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    13
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great place for the family”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Really good food and family friendly open 24 hours. Great place for a late night snack!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
“Poor service”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Pro: The food was good! The chef was very good at his job
Service: Worse server ever went their for breakfast and she took our order brought us our food and never came and checked on us or refilled our drinks. My kids wanted shakes after they got up and went looking for her. Understand we were the only customers there.
My youngest son poured his drink in mine he felt bad that she did not refill our ice teas. I left no tip she did not earn it we went there around 8 am on july 3. I went to target and got a drink out of their machine. and some MM.. DO NOT GO THERE save your self some trouble not worth the money. Paid the bill she got no tip she did not earn. Will not go their again for breakfast THIS PLACE IS AWFULL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank egypt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The food isn't as good as the shakes. The drink selections are good too. The food isn 't all that great though. I would go just for the shakes not to eat.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for late night snack!”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have always loved Steak and Shake for being decent fast food and being open late. I usually go for late night milk shakes and grilled chicken sandwiches! Yummy!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing