We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and delicious Cuban food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Havana-Jax Cafe

Havana-Jax Cafe
Ranked #937 of 1,983 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Beach Blvd. & Atlantic Blvd
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing and delicious Cuban food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a party catered by Havana Jax for a lot of Miami people who now live in Ponte Vedra and Jacksonville beach and the food was absolutely delicious. Sylvia was a pleasure to deal with - straight forward, delivered and generally lovely. Obviously the food being the best part. Thank you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MFT12371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip to Jacksonville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place was recommended to me on a business trip. The roast pork was delicious as we're all the appetizers we had. I really enjoyed my meal as did my fellow travelers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurukupaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“great food on a nice setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I ordered the churrasco and was not dissapointed. The service can be a little slow if there is only one server. Overall good place to eat,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent and the food was very good! The Black Bean Soup was perfect, as was the Mihitos!
Worth stopping in.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seatow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great intro to Cuban food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We've never eaten Cuban food, but a native recommended this place. We were very pleasantly surprised. Live music, splendid service, comfortable atmosphere. Will come back!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank theleachster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana-Jax Cafe also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Havana-Jax Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing