We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded to Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #26 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
“Upgraded to Suite”
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Went to Jacksonville, FL for a business meeting and stayed at the Microtel Inn and suites near the airport and I was helped by a Gregory Pressley and he let me know that I can upgrade my suite for only $ 10.00 I thought this was a great deal so I took it and I'm glad that I did because I had a large amount of room and he was a very polite young man he also helped me out with getting something to eat.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    434
    220
    101
    59
See reviews for
441
348
197
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
merritt island
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2010

VERY CLEAN ROOM, Secure parking and AMANDA at the front desk is a throw back to the days when customers came first! Excellent choice when staying in Jacksonville, Florida.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I always get great service at Microtel Hotel at Jacksonville Airport, people are very professional especially "Amanda Lewis" at the front desk, always very courteous and helpful, she always goes out off her way to help me, or any other guests. Also Manager "Greg Spatz", is the best hotel manager I have ever met, they make a great team.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksonville12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

When we checked in the respectionist Mr.Gregory Pressley welcomed us very cheerfully and as he was checking us in,he offered us the oppurtunity to upgrade to a suite.Which we did.
After arriving in our room we where very glad we did.The room was very clean,large and with everything we needed.
We would highly recommend any one traveling in the Jacksonville area to stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites
Wayne and Treva Simm Lloydminster Alberta Canada...
Phone number (780) 875-8128

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynesimm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I have found your attendant, Derrek to be very helpful and prompt. I needed to work on my laptop and I shared with Derreck that I could not use the internet. He promptly reset the system and I was able to complete my work, he was a lifesaver.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank simplyvonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Greg Spatz, gen Mgr, took our reservation by e-mail. all was so smooth. We dove down Thursday PM for a very early flight Friday am. the room was comfortable. Although breakfast is not technically available until 6 am, when we left at 5 am, we still got coffee. The shuttle was seamless. I would stay here any time, every time! thanks so much!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balladere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Everyone was surprised at how simple clean and affordable rooms were
and than they gave us a group rate because we had a meeting,
meeting room at 350 square feet was just perfect for our group 2 day training workshop even has a window so we can see outside or completely darken it for work with projectors
rooms decent size and presentable
everyone in our group agreed to do our next meeting / training here.
and carpets were impeccable what was important for us as most of our activities required some getting down and some laying on the floor
and staff was really accommodating - all of them

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
16.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#61 of 133 in Jacksonville
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing