We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very good Microtel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

We have stayed here before and it is still a great hotel but we are having second thoughts about Microtels in general. This stay and on previous occasions at other locations we have had problems with paper thin walls and noisy neighbors. This time it was a television on all night - kept us awake. Often an A/C unit will drown it out but this one turned on and off and didn't help. If you're lucky and have either no neighbors or quiet ones then you're okay but you can even hear people sneeze in the next room and it sounds as if they're right there!!!!! Not pleasant. The price is certainly right and the rooms are nice but I'm not sure it's worth a possible sleepless night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    419
    205
    92
    56
See reviews for
422
330
193
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

I woke up to a very hungry appetite and decided to head over to the dining area. To my surprise the cereal was fantastic! It felt like I was being served by a heavenly devine goddess and the aurora that I felt while consuming the mixtures of every cereal mixed into one bowl made me feel at peace for the first time in my life.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robredoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed at this hotel twice over the course of a week, once when arriving in JAX and once just before departing. The value for the cost was fine -- it seemed particularly appropriate for a business traveler.

On the downside, we experienced a significant annoyance when our flight into JAX was delayed significantly -- it landed at 3am, and by the time we got to the hotel the room we had booked (reserved with a credit card) had been released to another traveler. We were quite put out over the fact that our card was being charged as a no-show but then there were no rooms available when we arrived. (Luckily for them, they got us into a room.)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottB_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

Although the location was slightly more difficult to find than others in the area it was well worth going a little further. The rooms were like new and compared favorably to many other more expensive hotels I have stayed in over the last two years. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and organized including hair dryer. Flatscreen TV had great picture and easy controls. Both the microwave and refrig in the room worked well. We had a first floor room on the but experienced minimal noise even with people in rooms on both sides of us. A nice surprise was a window seat that my wife used for reading in the a.m. Very relaxing!! p.s. the Mill restaurant has great food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redshoedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

Yes, the hotel is newly renovated as the previous reviewers had stated, so it is relatively clean and new. The room is quite "micro." I chose a non-smoking queen bed room. However, the room smelled like a smoking room upon entering as I found that the smoke smell would seep through the vents in the bathroom. Being on the 1st floor, you can hear everything that is going on around in the hotel. You can constantly hear people's door slamming as they enter or exit their rooms, you can hear conversation from the next room, know exactly what tv show they are watching, hear the footsteps from the room above. Overall, I would not recommend a non-smoker and a light sleeper to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brava17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIANTIC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

We booked through Hotwire, so had one of the smaller rooms (a single queen bed unit), but it was stylishly decorated, comfortable, and very well-planned to optimize every bit of the space. Nice work desk, granite counter in the bathroom, and a windowseat, as well as really nice bed linens and large, fluffy towels. The whole property looked like it was brand new, even though it's evidently been open awhile. Would definitely recommend this Microtel just on the basis of comfort and condition alone, but the compassionate service made it even better. We were just going to "crash" there after exploring the Jacksonville area on the last day of our vacation. Expected to check in after dinner sometime, then depart JAX the next morning. However, I became ill the night before, and was miserable. Called Microtel to see if there was any way to have a room for us before normal check in time - the lady at the desk was so kind, and when we reached the hotel about 1:30 p.m., our room was ready - no problem! So, I slept, on a wonderfully comfortable bed, and my husband enjoyed sunning poolside and the fitness center...next time, we'll both enjoy it!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2008

This hotel was nice because the rooms (though small) are brand new and very clean. The bed was comfy and there were lots of modern amenities like a flat panel TV and granite counters in the bathroom.

The hotel is very close to the airport and is perfect if you have an early flight in the morning. The free shuttle will take you to the airport and pick you up after your flight. You can leave your car parked at the hotel during your trip, and the first five nights are free.

The only complaints I have are that there was a problem with our check-in (Travelocity's fault, not theirs) that they said they were going to fix but still hadn't the next morning when we checked out. Eventually it was all taken care of. Also, the walls are rather thin--our neighbor's TV was turned up loud and was somewhat bothersome.

Overall, a very good value, especially if you take advantage of the Park n' Fly program.

  • Liked — proximity to airport and free airport parking
  • Disliked — noise and slow check-in
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing