We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Excellent Staff!!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #24 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Pooler
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a Excellent Staff!!! :)”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wyndham should be VERY PROUD OF YOU: I hope management knows you have a great team working for you. My husband and I use to travel a lot but after the loss of our son in 2007 all travel stopped. We went on one trip two years ago- will not say any more: back to this trip;

WONDERFUL: IT Started with myself making a reservation at another hotel. I happened to call your hotel the night before my arrival to inquire about your rates since we had wanted to change our reservation for the other place for two nights, after a wonderful conversation with tonya I booked with you and cancled with the other place.

SO GLAD I DID. My husband and I want to thank you for a wonderful stay. this will be a two part review

Room Tip: being a non-smoking property plenty of areas to smoke outside, but for respect of others, ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! We value our guests feedback as the barometer by which we measure our success, and also as a means of identifying areas wherein we may improve our offerings. It was such a pleasure reading your review! We so enjoy hearing when our guests time with us is rewarding! Please know that your feedback is posted for the review of our team, that they might find further inspiration from your words. Thank you again! We hope to see you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    447
    229
    104
    63
See reviews for
462
358
201
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bridgeport
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Had an issue with dried blood on white covers on the bed and the mgr told me sorry but there is a Marriott down the st n we left and stayed at the Marriott which was much cleaner, spacious and the reps knew how to treat n talk to their customers.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gudoletimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It is our most sincere desire to see the expectations of our guests exceeded every time, and we make every effort to ensure our success in that goal. It is surprising, therefore, when our guests refuse to allow us an opportunity to achieve the high standards we set for ourselves, and even moreso when anger and vitriol are directed toward our staff to the extent that local authorities must be called in to ensure the safety of our team. We have forwarded the relevant case information to our corporate offices and Trip Advisor for review. Thank you for taking the time to write! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The room much larger and more luxurious than I had imagined it would be for that low price. We had courteous service throughout, and the parking savings virtually paid for the cost of the room itself.

--



Ralph Lowenstein, Gainesville, FL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for writing! We love hearing when our guests time with us exceeds their expectations! Your comments are posted for the review of our staff, so they might more effectively direct their efforts based on direct feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to write! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#66 of 133 in Jacksonville
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing