We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf At Amelia Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #24 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Ocala
1 review
“Golf At Amelia Island”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked nine rooms for a golf outing prior to relocating to Amelia Island. Went over a day early to preview the hotel and rooms. What a bargain so close to the airport, Amelia Island and Jacksonville. Have stayed in rooms triple the ;price that were not clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptional at check-in and out!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank R.l. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We only wish we could have been on the course too! During your next visit, enjoy an evening grill-side after your round. The commercial grill goes in this week! Thank you again for choosing us among the myriad options available near the airport! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    423
    215
    95
    56
See reviews for
426
341
196
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here overnite before a cruise and it was very clean and spacious. We arrived at 11:30 at night to JAX and shuttle was there within minutes to take us to the hotel. Quick check in.
They had a small breakfast area with a continental breakfast
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We used reward points and got a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond! We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest, every time, and find it so rewarding to hear when our efforts are met with success! Our focus is on providing the highest level of service, and we look to your voice to determine the direction by which we achieve that goal. Thank you again for taking the time to write! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Upon my tired arrival, I was advised that check in wasn't until 3 PM. I informed the Desk Clerk that I would walk down to the local Walmart, which according to reviews was only a mile away. Well my one mile walk turned out to be a 2.07 mile walk. (Yes, I measured it on the way back.) I returned to the hotel hot and sweaty. The Desk Clerk failed to inform me that there was actually a shuttle that could've taken me there. Seriously?? Anyway, I was assigned to room 117. This room was practically in the breakfast area only footsteps from the lobby. I was told that I could move my room to a better, more quieter room later in the evening. I returned that evening, only to be told by another Desk Clerk that she had spoken to the manager and he didn't know why I wasn't given another room at that time of check in because rooms were indeed available. She stated that unfortunately, my room could not be changed at this time because Housekeeping had left for the day and there was no one to clean room 117. Huh???? So I suffered through room 117 with all the lobby noise and chatty people having breakfast in the morning.

After checking out of the hotel and arriving home, I realized that I had left one dress in the closet. I called the hotel the same evening and asked if anyone had turned in a dress left in my room. The Desk Clerk replied with a simple "I don't know." We sat in silence before I said, "....Well, could you check?" She took down my telephone number and stated that she would call me back. Twenty-four hours later and no call back, my friend who lives in the area, returned to the hotel and was able to retrieve my dress.

The hotel is very nice, especially for the price, however, customer service lacks severely.

Room Tip: Don't be suckered into accepting room 117. Not even for a "few hours".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamstar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! Your voice serves as the direction by which we strive to improve! It is our goal to provide outstanding service at all points of contact, and I am appalled at the insensitive nature you describe in your report. We have taken corrective action with the individuals you mentioned, and offer assurances that as a result the scenario you describe will not happen again. Once again I apologize, and I hope that you will offer us another opportunity in the future to serve you. Thank you again for your response. Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing