We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #24 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    423
    216
    95
    56
See reviews for
427
341
196
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

overall the hotel was nice the rooms are very small so make sure you get a double the front desk person was very rude and seemed unhappy about his job

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tannesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! During your next visit enjoy a complimentary upgrade to our junior suite, which features twice the effective living space of our standard single, a kitchenette, partially divided living and sleeping quarters, and a sleeper sofa! Simply print your response email at check in to take advantage of this offer! Thank you again for your response! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is wonderful lisa the staff was kind jamie the front desk clerk was helpful. the rooms are spacious and clean the beds are comfy and its all aroiund a great hotel experience!!!!!!!!!!! I have never experienced service like this and the convience of food delivery is great from chinese to pizza whatever you want.

Room Tip: 203 is ours but every room is awsome 10 steps up from the laquinta inn the last hotel we were in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We value highly our ability to deliver a superior lodging experience, and do so enjoy hearing when our efforts have a positive impact on our guests. Your feedback is posted for the review of our team, so that they might hear your feedback directly. Thank you again for taking the time to respond, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was really nice. Its a newer hotel and the room and overall look of the hotel show it. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, I had the suite with the microwave & refrigerator. I recommend this hotel heads above two others I stayed at new JAX airport (Hyatt and Aloft) which were old, worn out and twice the cost per night. The free breakfast has a good variety with cereal, fresh fruit, danish, bagels, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, etc. It is also the closest of the hotels to the airport. I would defenitely stay here again.

Room Tip: upgraded to room with microwave and refrigerator for extra $7.00 per night; it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cld514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
WOW! We couldn't say it better ourselves! Thank you so much for the glowing review! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

perfact stay close to airport as well as market place , shops and restaurants and all. Very close to Ineterstaes also easy in and out of the location.
and very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nirupama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We are fortunate to be located nearby so many dining and shopping options, all accessible via our complimentary shuttle service. The expanding River City Marketplace is opening several new restaurants among the many already new additions. Come back soon and let us show you whats new! Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing