We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was efficient when we arrived anda the room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    419
    203
    92
    56
See reviews for
421
330
193
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay at Microtel at the Airport in Jacksonville. The room was very quiet despite being right next to the Airport. Check in was fast, efficient, and easy. The entire staff was friendly and hospitable at all times. Jamie and Jardinay in particular were quite friendly and helpful, whether it came to giving advice on local activities or giving directions throughout the city. Would DEFINITELY recommend this motel to friends and/or anyone travelling through Jacksonville!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! We work every day to ensure the highest possible quality service is provided to our guests, and thoroughly enjoy hearing when those efforts are recognized! Your feedback is posted so that our team can hear your voice, as it provides the constant motivation to continue improving! Thank you again for responding! We hope to see you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville,FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Decided to stay here pre flight the night before. I believe the rate does not change and for 1 queen bed it was 60.00, best 60 bucks I ever spent on a hotel. I was extremely impressed with the room included microwave and fridge modern decor very clean. Continental breakfast included, I'm telling you, you cannot beat this place. Shuttle to and from the airport if you leave your car at the hotel for a few days it only $5.00. I would absolutely stay here again on an early morning flight.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSantora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly enjoy hearing when our efforts have a positive impact on our guests time with us! Our desire is to see your expectations not simply being met, but exceeded every time, and our focus is on achieving that goal. Thank you again for taking the time to write, and we hope to see you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Service & staff were very helpful. Room was clean. Located directly at the airport, easy to get to. Free breakfast was a little scant both days we stayed. Only problem was our beds were never made.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! Your voice is essential to the succuss of our efforts, as it serves as the measure by which we judge our success. We are working within the framework provided by our brand to bring to you new and delicious selections from our breakfast menu, and look forward to sharing these with you during your next visit! Thank you again for writing! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The person at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgble. We were able to leave our car in Microtel's parking lot from Tuesday to Saturday for a reasonable fee. We used the available shuttle service to the airport for an early flight and were provided breakfast bags since we left before the complimentary breakfast was available. We will definately use Microtel Inn and Suites the next time we stay in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! We look to our guests feedback to determine our direction, and seek out that feedback at every level. It is so rewarding to hear when we get it right! During your next visit, to the area, plan an extra day to tour the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens and check out the new dinosaur exhibit! We look forward to another opportunity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The property was not bad; breakfast was adequate; room was okay, although with damaged carpet near door and damaged door hardware (not a security problem, though).
The mark of good service is not that mistakes are never made, it’s how mistakes are handled. Our room was only partially serviced on our second morning here--when we returned to the room in early evening, we found the beds only partially made, pillows left on the floor, carpet and bathroom obviously not vacuumed or mopped, shower curtain partially bunched up on the side of the tub, coffee pot not cleaned, no new coffee package left, wastebaskets not emptied, etc. We called the front desk to complain, and were told that housekeeping would take care of it. After a long wait, my wife went to the front desk to investigate and found a manager and another employee engaged in casual conversation. My wife told the manager that we no longer wanted housekeeping to come, and that we wanted him to come and see the condition of the room. When he arrived, I pointed out the disarray of the bathroom, and asked, “Is this the way your employees are supposed to leave the shower curtain?” He said, “Yes.” Isn’t that just about the most inappropriate response imaginable to an unhappy customer who has not been served properly? And wouldn’t you think that, after this kind of a foul-up, the staff would make sure to take care of this customer's room in an exemplary way for the rest of their stay? But no. On our fifth morning in the room, we forgot to leave the “Do not disturb” tag on the doorknob, and just after 9 AM, a housekeeper knocked on the door. We told her that we would leave the room within an hour. When we came back late in the afternoon, nothing had been done to the room. My wife called the front desk, and was told that housekeeping would take care of it. An hour later, she called again to report that housekeeping had not shown up yet, and it took another half hour after that for a housekeeper to show up.
Mistakes were made, as can happen anywhere. The really serious problem here was the failure of proper follow-up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmorgan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! First, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us! We strive to exceed those expectations, and monitor daily the pulse of responses to those efforts, which included repeated offers to render service upon the initial report which were denied, as well as personally rendered service for the remainder of the stay by our Executive Housekeeper and General Manager. We believe involvement at every level is essential to success, and work together achieve our goals. Thank yoiu again for taking the time to write, and we hope to serve you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing