We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in mid-March of 2013. I booked it because the prices were cheap and the place had great reviews. The hotel or motel (whatever it is) is surprisingly nice, especially in relation to the price. For $50 a night, I would expect a roach infested hovel. But the pics online looked nice and I have the place a shot. I figured if it was a hellhole, we'd just go somewhere else.
First off, they upgraded us to a suite when we arrived, which is great because the suite is twice the size of a regular room and has a sofa, mini-fridge, bar area with barstools and a microwave. I don't think the regular rooms have any of those things. The place is pretty modern, very clean and the staff responded to any requests fairly promptly. The bathroom and bar sink have granite countertops, the wifi was reliable and overall, the place was just great.
The only negative thing I have to say about the Microtel is that the walls are SUPER thin. I could literally hear entire conversations of the people in the next room. I don't know if they were talking louder than normal or what, but I think the walls just don't do much for sound reduction. It wasn't too bad because I only heard them for a few minutes here and there. I wasn't in the room much and I don't think they were either.
Aside from that, I am very happy that I decided to stay at this hotel. When you factor in the price, it's definitely a great deal and I recommend it to anyone staying in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

WOW! Thank you so much for the kind words! We strive every day to meet the highest standards of cleanliness and service thoroughout our property, and find it so rewarding to see our efforts recognized by our guests! Thank you again for taking the time to write! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Jacksonville! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had to make an unscheduled stop in Jacksonville and we chose the Microtel which is very close to the airport for a one night stay. The free shuttle arrived quickly to pick us up at the airport, Jamie at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were welcome and happy with the room. He arranged for free shuttle ride to a lical restaurant and back. Nice rooms and continental breakfast. Very happy with our stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank h9wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We hear from so many of our guests about great experiences, but it is a bonus when one of our team members actions warrants a personal commendation by those guests! Jamie embodies caring in a service role, and does an incredible job conveying our desire to see our visitors expectations exceeded every time. Thank you again for taking the time to write and making mention of one of our own! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Kenilworth
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The office staff and the cleaning staff were very nice. Everyone was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. Nice place to stay for the price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write! We seek to improve our offerings based on the feedback of our guests, and therefore prize that feedback as the direction by which we should look to improve. All of our reviews are shared with our team, and serve to inspire us to achieve a higher standard each day. Thank you again for your response! Ben Murray, General Manager, The Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#65 of 134 in Jacksonville
544 reviews
16.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing