We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
SYLVESTER
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“No Complaints”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

No complaints. Wonderful staff as usual. Everything was nice. I am from Georgia & the front desk staff made sure I had verbal & printed directions to my destination. THANKS!
**Need black out curtains**

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SHARON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! It was our pleasure assisting you during your recent visit in providing directions and ensuring you knew how to get to where you needed to go! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again very soon! Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    447
    229
    104
    63
See reviews for
462
358
201
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Traveling from NC to south FL for Christmas. We made this reservation the day before. Excellent rate! Very clean, contempory style rooms. It was perfect for us. Continental breakfast included. Helpful, friendly

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuxpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write! We are conveniently located for those travelers leaving North Carolina headed south, and serve to host many individuals making that commute. We hope to continue to be a destination along the way for those travellers! Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to see you on your next visit to the Sunshine State! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The best things about Microtel:

Excellent beds
Laundry room
Decent free breakfast
Free internet and free boarding pass printing

For 50 bucks a night you can't go wrong with this hotel. Close to the airport makes for easy departure.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor near the exit for easy in and out of your luggage through the side door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegas005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond! It was our pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to Jacksonville, and we hope to see you again soon! Our staff truly appreciates hearing when a job is well done, and we focus on improving every day. Your feedback is extremely valuable, and serves to motivate us to achieve that goal! Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I reserved for the cheapest room with a queen bed instead I slept on a larger room with 2 king size beds.
In the room you can find everything you need: micro oven, fridge, coffee maker.
The only weird thing was the smell in the corridor. It was a mix between cigarette smoke and sausage... with a scent of pod ;-) But no bad smell inside the no smoking room I stayed.
I think is a good economic place where to stay a couple of night in Jax.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benth0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest, and find it so rewarding when we achieve that goal. Your positive feedback serves as inspiration for us to strive for even better results! Thank you again for taking the time to write! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#66 of 133 in Jacksonville
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#54 of 133 in Jacksonville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing