We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale and Affordable Family Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Evans, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upscale and Affordable Family Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband traveled to Jacksonville, Florida for his employer and stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Jacksonville for the entire month of February 2010. Our 11 year old son and I decided to visit him for Valentines weekend. However, before our scheduled trip, I wanted my husband to have an enjoyable experience, so I contacted the hotel and spoke with Director of Sales, Michelle Munoz and OMGosh, she was awesome! She and I e-mailed each other daily creating the perfect experience for my husband's stay. Michelle scheduled a Budweiser private tour for my husband along with placing all of his favorite foods and drinks in his room before he arrived. When my son and I finally arrived, she also had a welcome basket for my son along with an agenda of family fun filled things for us to do. Housekeeping was awesome and our room, which came with a microwave and refrigeraor was spacious, clean and comfortable. I was soo pleased with this hotel and their staff that I revisited this hotel April 2010 while in Jacksonville on business. I was pleased that the director of housekeeping Gwen Hyman was gracious to tell my co-worker and me about all of the best nightlife. Again, our stay was enjoyable and fun filled. If you want an upscale yet affordable, safe hotel with down home hospitality and exceptional service from staff, then I recommend Staybridge Suites Jacksonville to you! It is a definate gem that I recommend to all of my family, friends and business partners. Kudos to the management team for picking a an awesome staff and for listening to the guests requests and desires!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickRoberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    126
    33
    20
    17
See reviews for
272
115
42
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Great amenities, clean, modern rooms, nice fitness center, pool/hot tub, super breakfast buffet, as well as light dinner, beer/wine mid-week. Awesome staff, everyone there super-friendly. Great location, close to tinseltown with tons of restaurants, theater, shopping, etc... I stay here every time I'm in Jax, it's my favorite hotel in the entire state !!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rico1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2010

My business trip stay was a great experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful with any questions I had. The hotel had all the amenties you could want or need to make your stay more enjoyable.Would recommend this hotel for any stay whether is business or pleasure. Thanks Michelle to you and your wonderful staff!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffrr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I have had at least 50 nights in this hotel since November 09 through Jul 10 and appreciated every minute I spent there. The rooms are well appointed with everything you will need for a long stay. Hi speed internet, cable TV, fridge, microwave, utensils... even dishwashing liquid. Your mornings will start with a hearty breakfast and the warm, friendly, knowledgeable and responsive staff will make you feel right at home. Just about everything you need is within walking distance or a short drive. There is a Publix supermarket across the street, CVS just behind, and a host of fine restaurants and fast food places - - - just step outside and you will see.
This is great value for your money. Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is my place when I am in Jacksonville - home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dwmontague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA Beach
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

A great concept, a Home away from home for the traveler! Well managed, clean, comfortable, and a friendly family atmosphere.

The rooms are spacious and have plenty of work space, and fast wireless internet for the business person. The beds are super comfy for the wary. A nice pool and hot tub are a great relaxation or a place for the kids to cool off. A full kitchen in the room is convenient for meals, or there are numerous food choice close byes for any taste. A mangers reception is three days a week offering good conversations with fellow travelers over complamary glasses of wine or beer, and snacks. The free breakfast is very good and offers many choices to start you day off right. I wouldn’t stay any other place when visiting the Jacksonville area!
Thanks Rolf, Michelle, Stephen, Billy, Mike, and the rest of the staff at Stay Bridge.

Dan Williams
Engineer
L-3 Communications
Chesapeake, Virginia

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAR-Swimmer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, MD
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The staff is very friendly & extremely helpful. Anytime that my business travels take me to Jacksonville, I'm staying at the Staybridge!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB1LexingtonPark_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The Staybridge Suites is a great value and in a nice are of Jacksonville. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are really clean and have a full size fridge, cook top microwave and a dishwasher. Breakfast is server each day and has a great variety... eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and the best coffee!!! The also serve a light dinner and beer & wine Tues-Thurs. The pool and hot tub are great to have in the summer heat! Also, I love the feather pillows!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
488 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing